Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This cake is to die for!!! Very rich and yummy-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
delicious! I even added choc icing... I am a choc fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This cake is sinfully good! It does not need frosting at all. I think it would be too much as the cake is very rich and melt in your mouth as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST chocolate cake recipe EVER!!!! My family goes GAGA for this cake!!! I wish I could submit a picture of my nephew with a perfect chocolate mustache from this cake. Make it!! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellidd
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This cake rocks! My husband only likes 2 kinds of cakes and both involve icing. I made this cake (picture is in the photo section) and dusted powdered sugar on top. He LOVED it! The kids came by and THEY loved it too. Now there is very little left. I used regular strong coffee instead of alcohol only because I didn't have any of the kind listed or recommended by reviewers. Using mixes etc....made it so easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Whenever I've made it for dinner guests there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cake turned out very well. I used Kahlua and only 1 c mini choc chips, based on reviewer's comments. I think next time I'll try the full 2 cups, as we didn't find it overly sweet at all. I imagine which liqueur you uses tweaks the sweetness of the cake. However, using the Kahlua, if I were to frost or glaze the cake, I'd use just the 1 c chips. Unfrosted...increase to 2 cups. Mine cooked in about 55 minutes, so be sure and watch your cake and begin testing at 45+ minutes (always a good idea when baking, don't just go by a clock or recipe time). I also used light sour cream and the cake is still very rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is really superb! I used to have this every year as my birthday cake! It's a really good quick fix for chocolate-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've been baking a version of this cake since the 90's.. it's always a huge hit. I too mix up the flavorings but prefer using Kahlua. I don't use either chips mini chips ~ try using a good quality chocolate (milk, dark white depending on the flavor you're baking) that you cut/chip yourself ~ to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States