Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I didn't have the liqueur so used some rum instead, but mine just didn't have the moistness that everyone else alluded too. May have over baked - cooked for ~25-30 min for cup cakes vs. the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very moist. New favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used devils food cake mix and it seemed on the dry side. I wonder if I should of put a glaze on it. I did serve it with whip cream and I put dark chocolate chunks in the mix. Maybe undercooking it some would of helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This cake is to die for!!! Very rich and yummy-delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
delicious! I even added choc icing... I am a choc fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This cake is sinfully good! It does not need frosting at all. I think it would be too much as the cake is very rich and melt in your mouth as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is absolutely the BEST chocolate cake recipe EVER!!!! My family goes GAGA for this cake!!! I wish I could submit a picture of my nephew with a perfect chocolate mustache from this cake. Make it!! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellidd
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This cake rocks! My husband only likes 2 kinds of cakes and both involve icing. I made this cake (picture is in the photo section) and dusted powdered sugar on top. He LOVED it! The kids came by and THEY loved it too. Now there is very little left. I used regular strong coffee instead of alcohol only because I didn't have any of the kind listed or recommended by reviewers. Using mixes etc....made it so easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Whenever I've made it for dinner guests there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States