Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it! It especially thrilled the chocoholic women in our family. Everyone wanted the recipe. Someone suggested it might be good with a chocolate glaze drizzled over the top. I will have to make it again and try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
WOW!!! This cake is so delicious and rich! Will satisfy even the most severe chocolate craving. I took it to a birthday celebration and everyone loved it. (But note it's a dense cake, not birthday-cake style.) I even used light sour cream and substituted Bailey's Irish Cream for the Kahlua, and it turned out superbly! Definitely recommend for chocolate-lovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very chocolaty. The kahlua adds a sophisticated flavor dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Wonderfully moist cake! I made this for an office get together and it was an instant hit! I put a chocolate buttercream frosting (from this site) on it to make it especially sinful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
Very moist recipe. I've made this and substituted low-fat yogurt for the sour cream. It's as good and lower in fat. I've also taken a flour sifter and sprinkled the top with confectionary sugar followed by cocoa powder. This makes it look a bit prettier and the more chocolate the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Whew! Make sure you have plenty of milk on hand to wash down this cake--incredibly rich and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Fantastic! I used Godiva liquor instead of coffee and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This cake is absolutely awesome! A chocoholic's dream come true:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIED59

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
dust top with a mix of cocoa powder and confectioners sugar--- delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I baked this cake on this Thanksgiving Holiday because everyone wanted something chocolate. Well, my family just raved about this cake! It was really moist and you don't need any icing My family wants this cake for Christmas too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States