Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Have little coffee with your chocolate! Oh So Chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This cake is absolutely delicious made the way it is written!!! A sure winner, very easy to make and worth every minute of baking time. Thank you so much for this heavenly goodness!!! I sprinkled each slice with powdered sugar as it was served with a little vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! It's become my substitute for a birthday cake! I don't add chocolate chips but instead make a homemade german chocolate cake frosting to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
OMG! Can't be easier and my daughter said it didn't even need the choc chips! Super moist. Thanks Caitlin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I substituted canola oil for vegetable oil and strong brewed coffee for the kahlua. I needed a last-minute cake for a birthday party so I tried this one since it's easy and quick. I made 2 cakes because we expected more than 12 people. Everyone loved it! My oven tends to get hotter than it's supposed to be so I baked it for about 45-50 minutes. Very moist and chocolaty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I could probably sell this cake illegally in a dark alley somewhere. Outrageously, ridiculously, sinfully good. I baked it for 45 minutes, then checked it and it was done. Better to bake for less time, remember- you can always stick it back in the oven, but if it's overbaked, there's nothing you can do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This cake is decadent, so moist! I made this about a month ago and didn't change a thing with the recipe. I'm making it again today. Usually, when I make a cake, it never gets all eaten. But THIS cake....it was GONE! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I didn't have the liqueur so used some rum instead, but mine just didn't have the moistness that everyone else alluded too. May have over baked - cooked for ~25-30 min for cup cakes vs. the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very moist. New favorite cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I used devils food cake mix and it seemed on the dry side. I wonder if I should of put a glaze on it. I did serve it with whip cream and I put dark chocolate chunks in the mix. Maybe undercooking it some would of helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States