Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
i put a tiny bit of frangelicos and Starbucks liquor it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I've made this recipe as cupcakes many, many times I always get GREAT feedback! I makes about 3 dozen cupcakes. Insead of frosting (the cake is already pretty sweet), I make a chocolate ganache and dip the tops in it, then sprinkle with mini chocolate chips. As others suggested I always use 2/3 cup of liqueur instead of 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Yummy and super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is the best chocolate cake I have made. I didn't have Kahlua, so I used a shot of espresso combined with enough milk to make 1/2 cup. It was done for me in 55 minutes. Topped it with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I hate to say this, but I did make some changes. We did not have the coffee liquore so I used strong black coffee, used applesauce instead of oil, and I broke up a bar of milk chocolate instead of using chips since we didnt have those either. This came out AMAZING! I'm not a fan of chocolate but I made it for my mother in law. However, none of us can stop eating it!!! SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Have little coffee with your chocolate! Oh So Chocolaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This cake is absolutely delicious made the way it is written!!! A sure winner, very easy to make and worth every minute of baking time. Thank you so much for this heavenly goodness!!! I sprinkled each slice with powdered sugar as it was served with a little vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I love this recipe! It's become my substitute for a birthday cake! I don't add chocolate chips but instead make a homemade german chocolate cake frosting to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
OMG! Can't be easier and my daughter said it didn't even need the choc chips! Super moist. Thanks Caitlin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I substituted canola oil for vegetable oil and strong brewed coffee for the kahlua. I needed a last-minute cake for a birthday party so I tried this one since it's easy and quick. I made 2 cakes because we expected more than 12 people. Everyone loved it! My oven tends to get hotter than it's supposed to be so I baked it for about 45-50 minutes. Very moist and chocolaty. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States