Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I make this all the time and it is always a hit. In oven now for Valentine's Day tomorrow. Heart shaped bundt pan, red velvet cake mix, white chocolate pudding and white chips. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this for a group of 17 yo boys. They loved it! Easy to make. Daughters loved helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Moist, delicious,perfect chocolate chunk cake. It's a heavy cake (which I love).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very tasty, but too many chocolate chips made it too sweet. Next time I will make without chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Four stars for taste, but the baking time was waaaaay off. My oven is accurate (I've checked), so I was frustrated that this cake took nearly 2 hours to bake. I kept checking it after an hour, at which point I covered it with aluminum foil. I think the cake is supposed to be gooey, but it was downright uncooked until about 95-100 minutes. I'd make it again b/c my brother thought it was the best. chocolate. cake. ever. I'll just allow more time for baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Nothing unusual about this cake. I bake about 3 to 4 times a week and have made many cakes better than this one. It is def not worth the cost of the ingredients. It's not a bad cake but not worth the 5 star rating it received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I use Kalua for the coffee-flavored liqueur. Whenever I take it somewhere, I call it my Kalua Chocolate Cake. It devine, super moist, and wonderfully rich. It literally gets eaten in seconds. This is my go-to recipe whenever I need a fast potluck dessert to take. Super quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
If I could give this cake 10 stars, I would! I use 2 eggs sometimes to get it a bit more denser brownie-like texture. And a tiny bit more oil. Instead of chocolate chips, I add butterscotch chips and my god,along with the sour cream and baileys irish coffee liqueur it made everyone go crazy over it! Tis true, you don't need any frosting. i just dust some bitter dark cocoa powder ontop and last new years eve, my drunk uncle had like 5 slices!!! It was a hit! My cake was gone in about 3 hours! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this for the girls at work everyone loved it. Trying it again today with peanut butter chips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
everyone who i have made this cake for, just loves it. it has to be one of my husbands favorite, right after red velvet cake. i followed someones advice and substituted the coffee flavored liquor for chocolate milk or hot cocoa. the cake turned out super moist, so much flavor that there is no need for an icing or a glaze. turned out fabulous, thank you for this keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States