Chocolate Cavity Maker Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This recipe is awesome! Whenever I've made it for dinner guests there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This cake turned out very well. I used Kahlua and only 1 c mini choc chips, based on reviewer's comments. I think next time I'll try the full 2 cups, as we didn't find it overly sweet at all. I imagine which liqueur you uses tweaks the sweetness of the cake. However, using the Kahlua, if I were to frost or glaze the cake, I'd use just the 1 c chips. Unfrosted...increase to 2 cups. Mine cooked in about 55 minutes, so be sure and watch your cake and begin testing at 45+ minutes (always a good idea when baking, don't just go by a clock or recipe time). I also used light sour cream and the cake is still very rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is really superb! I used to have this every year as my birthday cake! It's a really good quick fix for chocolate-lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've been baking a version of this cake since the 90's.. it's always a huge hit. I too mix up the flavorings but prefer using Kahlua. I don't use either chips mini chips ~ try using a good quality chocolate (milk, dark white depending on the flavor you're baking) that you cut/chip yourself ~ to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Excellent, simple and came out perfect. We have multiple birthdays during the summer and since I have six kids and 5 grandkids, everyone that had a birthday this summer wanted this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
One of the best things i have ever made but I am wondering if there are any substitutes for the coffee flavored liqueur?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittanybench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I made mini bundt cakes and drizzled them with store bought fudge frosting that I melted in the microwave. They were warm and chocolatey....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irenakaufman
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
The best chocolate cake ever! It was a hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I was a little disappointed... it was good but I didnt think it was a whole lot better then a regular box cake mix. It is a super simple cake to make and overall it was good I was just expecting a little more with such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States