Chocolate Caramel Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I took this recipe to a "salad party". I cut up the snickers when they were at room temperature and froze the pieces(it went a lot easier than trying to cut them frozen. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I made this recipe for work and again for my daughter's school "Teacher Appreciation Day". It was a hit!! I have been asked for the recipe several times. I used the advice of others and froze the Snickers bars and then smashed them w/ a hammer inside the wrapper -- worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I wasnt sure how this was going to taste, but once I tried I couldn't get enough!!! This is excellent. Took it to a family cookout and everyone raved. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This is easy. Didn't go over as good as I hoped, but it was still good. I used Snickes Poppables instead of cutting up the candy bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
My family loves this salad. For a change I like to replace the vanilla pudding w/white chocolate pudding - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I took this recipe (doubled) to a family reunion. I took the recipe with me to show what was in the salad as it looks kind of funky. Once people tried it they loved it. Will definately use for potlucks and reunions again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I make this with only apples (usually Granny Smith),Snickers and whipped topping. I have found the easiest way to "chop" the snickers bars is to freeze them first right in the bag. Then take them onto some concrete surface (my back porch) cover with a towel and hit with a large hammer. I find that this leaves some large chunks and some small ones. Then open the wrappers right over your bowl. They tend to thaw out pretty quickly in the salad. It tastes like a chocolate, caramel apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This was a big hit with adults and kids alike at the daycare Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
This recipe was fairly good. It was an inventive way to use up the leftover snickers from Halloween. I do suggest to use very firm apples such as fuji and granny smith. And I also suggest to use 2 packages of the pudding and at least 8 apples. Otherwise there is just too much cool whip pudding mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is delicious as a salad or a dessert. I found Snicker "pop-ables" (little bite-size Snicker balls) in the candy isle at my grocery store. I leave them whole and just toss a bag of them in the salad. It is a lot easier than cutting up the candy bars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States