Chocolate Caramel Nut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I love this salad/dessert. I did as another suggested and added 4oz of (low fat) cream cheese. I also used skim milk and the light cool whip - it was just as good, and you don't feel quite so bad about eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Oh my gosh! This is delicious. Its is better when it sits overnight and the caramel from the snickers combines with the apples. Oh my gosh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I wanted a new salad for a potluck of various salads. What a great idea! Its a great recipe for a summer picnic/potluck. Instead of coring and peeling the apples, I just cut them up into bite size pieces. Forget the kids liking it, its a hit with adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I received compliments on this "dessert". The flavor was good and the kids really liked it. I gave it only 4 stars because I thought the amount of pudding was too much. I ended up adding a lot more grapes, snickers, and apples then it called for. When making this again, I would add all ingredients, then slowly add the pudding to create the consistency I like. Or, I would add more of the grapes, snickers and apples. With these tweaks, the recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
Everyone really liked it and went back for seconds. I'd make it again. After a nasty cut on my thumb years ago from cutting chilled snickers, I've learned DO NOT cut them chilled or frozen. Let them chill while the prepared salad is in the fridge, trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
My 9-year-old son liked this. But I found it very hard to make...chopping up six Snickers bars made my arms hurt! I would advise not to put them in the fridge before-hand. I probably will not make again unless he asks for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This stuff is pretty good. I was skeptical at first but, my family really enjoyed it. I accidently made the pudding and also added the 1 cup milk and the still liked it. I think next time though I will maybe cut back on the snickers and add a bananna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I made this for our class potluck and people were skeptical in trying it at first. After word of mouth, many people will and tried it and were pleasantly surprised at this "innovative" and "new spin on salad" dish. Great recipe and a delightful treat for all! (A lot of people thought it was potato salad at first glance!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
I never thought eating grapes and Snickers in the same bite would be delicious- but I was wrong. This salad is so good- a huge hit! I will make it again and again for parties, events, or even just for snacking. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made this for a potluck. I found it to be a little messy, but easy to make and went over very well. Could us sugar free pudding. Maybe putting snickers in a food processer for a minute may cut down on messiness and give it more flavor. I don't have a food processer so I just cut the Snickers up very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States