Chocolate Caramel Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is really good. The multiple layers make it interesting and it isnt very difficult to make, just a little time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This recipe was very good! I have one recommendation though: Instead of placing the 4 candy bars on top of the pie before baking the last layer CHOP them into smaller pieces this way it melts easier. When you refridgerate the pie the melted candy bar chunks make for difficult cutting. If you chop the candy bars into smaller sections it will melt easier and distribute the Snickers taste throughout the entire pie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Absolutely delcious pie. Was well worth the effort. Been requested for many occasions. Would love to know if person who submitted has a very rich,creamy cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
AWESOME! My family loved it! Very yummy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipe is GREAT! It seems a little time consuming the first couple of times it is made, but quickly becomes an easy favorite for special events and special people. Everyone raves about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This pie was a hit at Thanksgiving. It was yummy! I used a chocolate pie crust and instead of snickers candy bars, I used Three Musketters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBY29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this pie last year for a bake sale. People liked it so much, they requested it days ahead of this year's bake sale. It sold as fast as I could cut the slices. I make it in a 10 inch glass pie pan which works well, the only other change being that instead of milk chocolate drizzled on the top I melted some of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with the whipping cream and drizzled that over the top. Saves having to buy milk chocolate. WELL WORTH THE TROUBLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
time consuming but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I brought this to a holiday family function and amongst all the other holiday desserts, it went the first and fastest. My husband "requested" it when he had a work party, and it was a hit there too! Even his male co-workers were asking for the recipe! Not just the wives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This recipe is excellent. It was time consuming but well worth the effort. I made the recipie for a friend for his birthday and it was a hit with his whole family. I would reccomend this recipie to any one it is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States