Chocolate Caramel Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I made 3 desserts for a party and this is the main one that people went to. It is such an impressive pie with outstanding flavor. Very rich and fudgey. I also drizzled caramel sauce over the top and then added an extra touch of shaved hershey candy bar over the drizzled chocolate & caramel. It is a bit "fussy" to make as far as clean up and bowls, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I am a professional pastry chef that has used this recipe! It is wonderful! The previous pastry chef (at my job) had ordered a case of snickers that I "inherited" once I took over. Not really knowing how to use them up, I visited my favorite site - allrecipes.com! That is when I came upon this recipe for snickers pie. It is a wonderful dessert, easy, and one that will get you RAVE reviews. The only thing I did differently, was put a layer of caramel on top of the cream cheese layer (after it was baked). I feel it adds to the "snickers" feeling of the dessert. Try this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYCHICK101

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This was a delicious pie with just the right amount of everything. I found I had to bake each layer a few extra minutes to get the right consistency, takes 4-6 hours to chill completely. I would recomend chilling overnight. Well worth the time it took to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leakey, Texas, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this pie last year for a bake sale. People liked it so much, they requested it days ahead of this year's bake sale. It sold as fast as I could cut the slices. I make it in a 10 inch glass pie pan which works well, the only other change being that instead of milk chocolate drizzled on the top I melted some of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with the whipping cream and drizzled that over the top. Saves having to buy milk chocolate. WELL WORTH THE TROUBLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This recipe is GREAT! It seems a little time consuming the first couple of times it is made, but quickly becomes an easy favorite for special events and special people. Everyone raves about it every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This is really good. The multiple layers make it interesting and it isnt very difficult to make, just a little time consuming but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This recipe was very good! I have one recommendation though: Instead of placing the 4 candy bars on top of the pie before baking the last layer CHOP them into smaller pieces this way it melts easier. When you refridgerate the pie the melted candy bar chunks make for difficult cutting. If you chop the candy bars into smaller sections it will melt easier and distribute the Snickers taste throughout the entire pie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOI_LOUIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This pie was a hit at Thanksgiving. It was yummy! I used a chocolate pie crust and instead of snickers candy bars, I used Three Musketters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBY29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
AWESOME! My family loved it! Very yummy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Absolutely delcious pie. Was well worth the effort. Been requested for many occasions. Would love to know if person who submitted has a very rich,creamy cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States