Chocolate Caramel Nut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is a VERY delicious and rich pie. Anyone who likes cheesecake will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I have made this numerous times, because everyone is always asking for it. When making it for my family I need to use Milky Way instead of Snickers, but turns out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I have made this twice and have gotten wonderful compliments! I've made it with a milk chocolate ganache and a semi-sweet one. It is very rich and some may think it it too sweet, but I think it is well worth the time spent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is a great pie!!! It's very rich and sweet but if you like chocolate, you'll love this one. I was looking for a recipe to make for a pie contest my husband entered at work and I wanted something different, not just the usual. This recipe sounded good so I decided to try it out even though I've never made a pie in my life. I made 2 of them, one for the contest and one to bring to my office. Not only did it win first prize in the pie contest but the one I brought to work was already gone way before lunch. On the baking side, the recipe is very easy to follow and although it's a little time consuming, it's worth every minute spent on making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I found this pie a little too sweet for my liking. I'd rather a more intense chocolate flavour. I found the chocolate bar was way too hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
Pie looked and sounded really good with all the great reviews but it was just too sweet and rich for my family, and they love chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This was very good, but really, really sweet. I cut the pie into 8 servings and I really should've made it 16. It is that rich. The prep was A LOT of work -- just chopping the Snickers bars up made me not want to make this again. What a pain. Four stars for the flavor - it was good and many people gave their compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I just had to try this recipe! It definitely sounds interesting, looks unusual and tastes deliciously! It was also easy to follow and my fudge turned out nice and chocolaty (I normally make disastrous brownies). Many thanks to the reviewer who advised to cut snickers bars into smaller pieces and to Dayna and her imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Oh my goodness! This pie is so good on so many levels! I made sure to follow the recipe EXACTLY as I do not fancy myself much of a baker (I tend to opt for "savory" as opposed to sweet in my areas of cooking expertise) The instructions were very easy to follow. Yes, it is a time consuming process but, believe me, the final result is well worth it. I'm thinking the prior reviewer must not have used a graham cracker crust as I cannot imagine anyone not loving this pie! The only thing I may change is to increase the proportion of the cream cheese layer...I only had a 10inch pie plate to use and could have used more of this layer to completely cover the sliced Snickers(tm)bars. I plan on using this recipe for a Girl Scout mother/daughter bake off next month. I will let you all know how we fared! PS...this pie is very rich that instead of 8 servings as listed, I think 12-16 smaller servings is more realistic for the waist line!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5THSISTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Not sure if I did something wrong but we didn't care for this one. I used store bought crust and it was kind of burnt. I was expecting it to be alot better than it was and it was alot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States