Chocolate Caramel Nut Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Stepho
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This was a great and easy recipe- and the first cheesecake that I ever made. They don't sell graham crackers here in Chile, so I substituted chocolate cookies and took advantage of the availability of manjar (dulce de leche) to make the design on the top. The cake only cracked a little bit where the manjar was, probably because I didn't use a bath for lack of another pan. I put some more manjar on the plate before serving to jazz it up a bit. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepho

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Made this for the family as one of 12 desserts for Thanksgiving dinner. Let's just say that it only lasted aobut 12 minutes before the serving tray was wiped clean! It has already been requested for Christmas! Excellent with just a couple of modifications. As stated in other cheesecake reviews, make sure that all of the ingredients are at room temperature before starting and that the cheesecake has time to sit overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerissa Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was good, but nothing special. I would suggest adding chocolate and/or caramel topping for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe. I topped mine with caramel ice cream topping and got raves about it at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I really like this recipe! I have made it a few times now. I now make a few personal modifications (chocolate graham crackers instead of regular, 1 tsp more butter and more snickers)now that I have become a "pro" at making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was one of 2 cheesecakes I made for Easter. This was my first-ever baked cheesecake and it cracked badly. To hide it I frosted it by mixing 6 melted Baker's chocolate squares and 1/2 a cup of light sour cream. I then garnished the edge with cut dark chocolate Snickers pieces. I had added candy pieces also to the batter and used an Oreo crust instead of graham crackers. It looked great once frosted and was a HUGE hit, especially with the kids! I also used dental floss to cut it after overnight refrigeration. Worked wonderfully! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was the first cheese cake I ever made and it was wonderful, I used the bath method. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wow. I have tried cooking cheesecake before but never seemed to get it "perfect." I brought this to a dinner party, and even though the crust was slightly burnt, everyone went crazy for it! Definitely my new dish to impress friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This cheesecake was a huge hit with my family at Thanksgiving! I used Oreo crumbs for the crust instead of graham cracker. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was delicious! I wanted a thicker cheesecake so I added an extra package of cream cheese and an extra egg, extra 1/4 cup sugar, a bit more chopped Snickers bar to compensate. My 9 inch springform had broken during our move a couple months ago, so I had to use an 8 inch. It made a very tall, but lovely, cheesecake. Just had to bake it about 20 minutes longer. Left it in the oven for about 2 hours after I turned it off. Garnished with mini Snickers bars and Praline Sundae Topping from this site. Very delicious, and a great dessert for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States