Chocolate Caramel Latte Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Then tste was good but because the syrup is really thick it makes if difficult to incorporate into the drink. I would not recommend refrigerating this and instead scale the recipe down to make a fresh small amount as needed. I have an espresso machine and I usually do not mix the syrup into the milk I'm steaming. I followed the directions and added it into my steaming pitcher. Although the milk was hot and frothy the syrup was too thick to melt and mix in so I had to use a spoon. Overall the taste was great, it's just the consistency of the syrup that requires some extra work. I subbed raw agave for corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Tastes great, but I too had it turn out so thick that it wouldn't pour. It would be fun to put it into candy molds and then drop a few into a mug before pouring coffee/espresso on top. However, it says *syrup* and it's really not a syrup as written. Table sugar won't begin to brown until over 300*F, but the mixture can't rise above 212*F until after the water is boiled off. Thus, the resultant slurry will be very thick at room temperature. It might help to brown the sugar first and then add the cream, only cooking a bit longer after adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Ok, so I must have done something wrong...I ended up with fudge--it tastes great but I must have cooked it too long, even though I set the timer for 10 minutes. Help, what happened? I was a little short on corn syrup but not by much. What I ended up with would be great in small candy molds because this is so creamy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJB~Buchanan
Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The thickness of this worried me at first because it gets really hard in the refrigerator. After heating it was perfect--still thick but the espresso melts it. Stir well. Perfect level of sweetness. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by equinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe...very smooth....you can vary how rich you like it by the amount of syrup you add. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I was not impressed by this mixture. It was OK, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Excellent. This'll make a wonderful addition to this year's christmas baskets. NOTE: Yes, this was much appreciated by family members who recieved Christmas baskets from me this year. I got a phone call from just about everyone who got a bottle of this and everyone just raved about it. Thanks, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Very rich, almost too sweet! This would be great on ice cream as well as a beverage flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
MMMmm... really good. Make sure you use milk chocolate though. We used semisweet chocolate chips and it's really good, but tastes a bit too much like chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States