Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These are very yummy!!! Suggestion - let them warm up a little before you cut them because the chocolate top will crack and come off otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made these for Christmas, and they were a BIG hit!! Everyone loved them! My husband thought they were the best thing I made this year. I cut them in smaller squares and put them in little mini cupcake papers (the ones for candy) to dress them up a little. They looked like they were bought at the store! Thanks for a great recipe! I'll be making it every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraciG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howard, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This was my first attempt at preparing any sort of a candy. It was a very easy recipe, a lot of steps, but easy. I loved them!! I love snickers anyway, now I can make them myself!! Definitely going to make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hot Springs, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party and everyone LOVED it. It is a little time consuming, but easy to make. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Awesome!! After reading the other reviews, I used a smaller pan, it was an odd sized foil pan, about 10x9, this make the layers a little thicker. I lined the pan in foil (just to give me something to lift it out with) and than a piece of waxed paper. When completed, I just lifed it out and inverted it. The waxed paper pulled away really easier. I did cut it one piece at a time in 1 inch squares. They look and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
These do taste just like a candy bar, only with this fantastic homemade taste. Yes, the ingredient list and instructions are a little bit intimidating, but it's worth it. They are rich so I make sure to cut them into tiny squares. Definitely a recipe to make if you are trying to impress someone who is a candy lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is everyone's favorite! I have been asked for this recipe many, many times. Everytime the holidays come around, people start asking, are you going to make that candy with the caramel and nougat in it? Truly better than a Snickers bar. And a tip: coat the inside of your 9x13 pan with a thin layer of non-stick cooking spray, then freeze the bottom layer before adding the other layers. That will help it not to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
The taste is good, but the presentation is a little messy. Overall tasty candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were very good, although very sweet. They are best cut in small pieces. The only thing about them I don't like is that the bottom layer does not come up off the pan very well...but making sure they are very thoroughly chilled before cutting helps some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This is so yummy, a little time consuming but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States