Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I am known for my sweets ... cookies and fudge, cupcakes...anything sweet I bring around and folks gobble it up and rave about it. This recipe brought it to a whole new level. Yesterday I had a grown man tell me that he hopes this is what clouds in heaven taste like! AMAZING! They were a little sticky, but it is hot here so we just kept them in the fridge. OMG I think thins might be my signature candy now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is very tasty but a little difficult to eat because it is so chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
So delicious and rich. Ridiculously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is very good. Better than a candy bar. They did get a little melty if left out too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are amazing..everyone loved these. Im passing these on to everyone. I've made them twice and they are time consuming but they are worth it..the second batch I made I used a cookie crumb base and they turned out just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made these as Christmas gifts this year. The only thing I did differently was make the caramel myself rather than buying and unwrapping caramels. I cut them into pieces, put them in small paper cups and filled a nice 8x8 holiday box. It made for a simple homemade gift, and I got great compliments on them from everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is the best candy recipe! I've made it the past two years for Christmas and it has been a hit both years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These are actually easy to make. I use my microwave to melt the chips/pnut butter layers and caramel layer. I also make the middle layer in the microwave, just watch the time when mixture begins to boil and boil for 5 min on high or 50-80% power, depending on your microwave. Does taste like a Snickers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Looks hard to do when you read the recipe, but actually quite easy. Everyone loved them. From know on it will always be on our Christmas goody plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is soooooo good! Its well worth the time that it takes to make! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States