Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
INcredible. Be careful not to overcook the nougat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this was a hit with everyone. The only thing I would recommend to do differently is to cool every layer except the caramel one. I let it cool down so when i put the chocolate layer over it it kept sticking away from the caramel. Even tho I scored it before it was completely cool. I think if I don't let the caramel cool down the chocolate and the caramel will stick together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviracross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
oh, my gosh, this recipe is awesome! I have to watch myself because you can't stop eating it. It is delicious...a must try...you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Tastes just like a Snicker's Candy Bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely loved these! It's pretty labor intensive but the quantity and quality make it well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Super yummy. Didn't have butterscotch chips so I didn't put them in. Also, I didn't have peanuts, so I did cashews on part, almonds for another, and no nuts on another section. Loved the almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
First off, these are absolutely delicious! However, most people that tried them said they were too sweet (a description that is often difficult for me to understand). They are very sweet. The downside is that they are not a "quick fix" candy. They take time, but are definitely worth trying. They remind me of a Snickers candy bar - only better! If you have the time and want to impress, these candies are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I wasn't enthralled with this recipe. the candy was extremely rich and I didn't care for the butterscotch taste of it. I might try it again without the butterscotch because I think the recipe has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe... make sure you have plenty of time to make it...it takes alot of time to let the layers cool. I would do some prep work like opening the carmels beforehand... I took it to a Christmas party and everyone loved it...too good for words. Good recipe for friends to get together and make... doesn't hurt to have someone to help stir. THANKS for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are amazing - very, very rich and I'm sure they will be a big hit. The only thing I will say is that they are VERY hard to cut because of the peanuts and the caramelization. If anyone has any tips for this, I'd love to hear them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Covered Potato Chips

Crispy, salty potato chips dunked in chocolate. Who’d even try to eat just one?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States