Chocolate Caramel Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I could not believe the response I got from this candy. Everyone asked for more and talked about how tasty it was. We nicknamed it "the Snicker candy." It was a bit time consuming to make just because the layers had to cool but it was well worth it. The layers looked for beautiful once the candy was cut. I will use this recipe over and over. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This is a great sweet and sticky candy bar. Every year I make plates and tins of cookies and candies for the holidays to send to friends and family. These candies are requested by all. Well worth the time they take to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I've made this recipe lots of times and although I would agree it is time consuming, everyone loves it when I make it. Just one tip to shorten the time a little. I use the microwave to melt the chocolate layers and the caramel layer. Just check your chips after every 30 seconds (stirring each time you check). Do not overcook chocolate in the microwave! I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
The candy was delicious, but a bit messy. Since it must be kept refridgerated, if it was not consumed immediately, the caramel would begin to melt if at room temperature for more then 5 minutes. I will make again for a party at home, but not to take to work, school , etc due to the gooey-ness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This recipe was rich, but delicious. My family said it was like eating a Snickers bar. It's time consuming though and messy to make if you don't have a large kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I thought this took a lot of time to make but everybody loved it. A lot of stirring, melting, refrigerating involved, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This dessert was soooo good!!! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipie. I loved it myself. This stuff is very rich so make sure you cut the peices very small. This will definitely be something I make every Thanksgiving. And a lot in-between too!!! :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
THis candy was out of this world. Everyone that tried it loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States