Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
a little bit of work involved in making these but they are worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
These are a hit anytime I bring them to a party. I have never come home with any left on the tray. Great for adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
this recipe is a family favorite! since i've prepared this recipe several times, i have made some changes. i used 1 can of evaporated milk (1/2 c, then 1/2 c), and instead of making balls and smashing them on top, i just spooned the brownie mix on top in small globs - adding the extra milk helps with this a lot. also, devil's food cake mix works well, and even a basic scratch chocolate cake recipe is good, though the cake mix makes things go faster. my family likes extra nuts, so i use a bit more. two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I did not like this recipe at all. I made it twice just to be sure i hadn't made an error the first time. The brownies came out very soupy and didnt set up...ever. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
If you are obcessed by chocolate you'll be in estacy when you taste these! I had misplaced my recipe and have been drooling and waiting for nearly 5 years til I found your recipe. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These were by far the best brownies I have ever made or eaten! So moist and chewy and wonderful!! I omitted the nuts, but next time I will try adding them, too. I didn't think it was too much work and the end result is soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
I use a very similar recipe, but I don't include nuts. I don't think it's too much of a pain to make, except for unwrapping all of those caramel candies! My family loves it, and it has become "my" thing to bring to our picnics! It's an awesome dessert, and oh so ooey-gooey...a chocolate-caramel lovers heaven! You can't eat just one bar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
I made these for a group and they loved them. Many people asked for the recipe. I served with a Chocolate sauce and vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I have died and gone to Chocolate Brownie Heaven! These brownies are awsome, and very simple to prepare. Great for kids and adults... i even made them as gifts! A true Diet Breaker, and totally worth the cheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I gave 3 stars because I didn't think it tasted like a brownie. It's more of a bar, and it's extremely sweet. I would have liked less sugary, more chocolate flavor and more like a fudgy brownie. It was a very good bar though, the caramel and chocolate chips as the center layer made it into a bar. I would have also like the brownie parts to be thinker, there was only a thin layer of brownie, a thick layer of chocolate and caramel and another thin layer of brownie. I will keep looking for a more traditional brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fennville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States