Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Best brownies ever :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Have made this recipe several times, both as gifts and for my family. It's a hit everytime! Unwrapping the caramels tends to take awhile but besides that step, it's a very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This recipe is great! The only suggestion I have is to put just a bit less than half on the bottom (or at least on the lesser part of "half") because it makes the recipe a bit more gooey (always a good thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I made these according to recipe, but I put them in cupcake wrappers in muffin pans to make individual brownies. These are VERY sugary sweet!!!! I had lots of caramel left over (I wanted them to stay in a cupcake form, so I only put about 1 TBSP of caramel filling in each....about level once the center sank) and then I topped with betty crocker WHIPPED milk chocolate frosting. SUPER SUGAR OVERLOAD. a teensy bit gritty, but all in all good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good but very rich! Alot of calories in these babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Ok I kind of misread the directions but they still turned out great! I poured all the batter in the pan, and then topped with the caramel mixture (instead of putting it in between the layers). Still very good! I am going to make these again the right way... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
these were really tasty but mine were really gooey. not like a brownie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubry099

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
These are a serious sugar overdose. Super dense, super full of sugar. I use sweetened condensed milk instead of just evaporated, and devils food cake instead of German chocolate. I've had people pay me to make them time and time again. Not for the faint at heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are the best brownies that I have ever had. They are so rich and chocolaty! All of my coworkers devoured these in no time. I have made these a couple of times now and have even made them with a peanut butter filling (Crunchy Peanut Butter/Graham Cracker Crumbs/Confectioners Sugar) Same rave reviews. As for making the top layer, I found it easier to cut out parchment paper to the size of the pan and spread the top layer on the paper to place on top. A lot easier than flattening the balled brownie mix one-by-one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I brought then to a picnic and they were gone in minutes. Thank goodness I cut them small! I agree they were a little time consuming(that top layer) but so worth it. I made them the night before and cut them in the morning, and they were very easy to cut. Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States