Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
We have used this recipe in my family for 3 generations and it is a holiday tradition to have them and both Thanksgiving and Christmas! I now make them as brownies and as blondies - same recipe, but switch the chocolate cake mix for a vanilla or white cake mix and switch the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips! Most folks can't decide which is their favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Takes so long to cook. Make sure the bottom part is more cooked like 10 or 15 minutes instead of only 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
have now made these twice. on advice from other reviews, do use about 2/3s of the mix on the bottom. for ease I used caramel sundae syrup and it worked just fine. these don't last long around here, they are wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Pioneer Woman had an identical recipe. I was disappointed. The taste of the mix predominated. I might make them again only with a "from scratch" base not a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These.are.fabulous. Nothing else needs to be said. Make them. NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
These were awesome. Last recipe i did w/caramels it said use 2 tbsp of heavy cream and melt in micro. the way this recipe calls for the evap milk worked sooo much better. Slowly melted it on the stove and turned out smooth and creamy and easy to pour. The bottom was alil mushy at first but i covered them and let them sit overnight and the next day they were perfect!! Everybody loved them! Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were extremely greasy on the bottom and much too sweet for us. Will not make again and would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are fantastic! They were the talk of my party, everyone was asking me which brownie was the one people were talking about. My caramel package only had 11 ounces and I omitted the pecans and it turned out great. Make sure to spread the bottom half of the brownie mix over the entire pan, I thought it would spread more when it baked, but I ended up missing the bottom on some of my brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States