Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I've been asked for this recipe by everyone that's tried them. Does take a little time but worth every second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
OH MY GOD! Yes, you can create some short cuts but the extra time is going to make your guest eyes buldge when they taste these. I made them for Christmas and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Millville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is an awesome dessert! I used regular Devil's Food cake mix instead of German Chocolate and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Phenomenal!! I made these for a family get together, and as sweet as they were people went back for more. All I heard were ooohs and ahhhhs. A bit labor intensive. Trying to roll and flatten the batter to cover and chocolate chips and caramel was difficult as it was very sticky. Next time I think I'll let it stay in the fridge longer. I couldn't get the top covered with batter completely and thought that I'd have caramel and chocolate oozing through, but it turned out beautifully. To cut easily, put in the fridge for a couple of hours. Absolutely scrumptious!! You'll never want a regular brownie again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I took these to work and everyone loved them. They all want the recipe. :) On the german chocolate cake mix I made it to the recipe, but next time i'm going to try it with only two eggs instead of three. To give it a more brownie like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
It does not get any better than this. This was an easy, impressive recipe that I took to a ladie's games night. It was a hit! I made it in a stoneware 9x13 pan that I sprayed with cooking spray and there was no sticking at all! I will make these again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Absolutely the best brownies i've ever had.. I did use a devil's food cake mix instead of the german chocolate and left out the nuts. Will make again!!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
At LAST! A friend gave me this recipe years ago, and I lost it! I found that using between 1/4-1/3 cup evap milk in the caramels made for a richer, less soupy, caramel sauce. I also doubled the recipe, added coconut on top of the chocolate chips, and baked it in a 1/2 sheet cake pan -- there was hardly anything left after our family dinner. As for the topping, I just got in and had fun, pretending I was playing in the mud like I did as a little girl, as I dropped little globs of the remaining cake/milk/butter/pecan mixture on top. (Note: Wash hands THOROUGHLY before this last step)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Wow! These are soooo good. Definitely worth the extra effort. We couldn't wait to start eating them, so we cut into them before they were completely cooled. They were very messy but by the next day, were firm and easier to cut. If I were making them to take somewhere, I would make them the night before to let them completely firm up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Really good, everyone loved them, but I thought they were definitely more like a candy than a brownie. Very very sweet and rich. Instead of all milk chocolate chips, I used half semi-sweet and half "caramel swirl" milk chocolate chips. I agree they seem to hold together a bit better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States