Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These are fantastic! They are easy to prepare to taste. I use devils food or fudge cake mix for my chocoholic friends, and german or dark choclate for my parents. They are also great as cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I will never make this again!!! It doesn't taste anything like a brownie! It tasted like a dried up cake. My husband likes everything but he asked me not to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Wow. These are amazing. Easy to make and delicious. My husband says they're too sweet but what does he expect when the three main ingredients are chocolate cake, chocolate chips and caramel? lol. The only thing I changed was the chocolate chips. I only had one cup, but I went ahead and made it anyways and they still came out great. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnjohn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I have always heard about this recipe, but never tried it, until today for the 4th! I love it!! I didn't put nuts in the batter, but just sprinked them under the caramel on half. I lined the baking pan with foil and greased it really good with margarine, and had no problems with sticking. They cut and came out beautifully. They are so delicious and really don't taste like cake mix at all, for those that dislike that flavor. We loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made these dozens of times and they're always a HUGE hit! I melt the caramels in 1/3 cup evaporated milk though - it's exactly 1/2 of a small can, so the remaining 1/2 can (1/3 cup) can be used for the brownie mix. No measuring needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I have a recipe from my aunt almost exactly like this, but she uses coconut instead of pecans. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My mom used to make these when I was a k'id. I came on here looking for this recipe specifically! They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These r great. I gave them 5 stars. Hubby loved them. Definately keeping this recipe. I did use 1 cup of nuts because we love nuts, other than that follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownsugar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These brownies are sinful. Soooo good. I followed the recipe almost exactly (dark chocolate chips and no nuts) and they came out perfectly. I've made them three times and I expect to make them many more times. For the top layer of batter, I do recommend smashing the batter balls pretty thing, or you might run out before you've gotten it all covered. Or maybe that was just me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are amazing. Everyone tells me these are the best brownies they have ever eaten when they try them. Don't worry if you can't completely cover with the second half of the batter. I like the caramel to poke through on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States