Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very decadent! A tad tricky the first time, though not hard. I followed the recipe pretty exact. Beware, the batter looks super thin at first, I had moved to a smaller pan due to it, assuming I had messed up, but it bakes up much fluffier! So I had to move back to the bigger pan, which ruined the look a little. It did still taste kind of cakey at first, which threw me a bit, but I quickly became addicted. I highly recommend and ur nephews and niece loved as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I have made these for many years with great success. It's favorite of many friends and family. However, as of this last year the Kraft company has changed its packaging, the ounce in them are now- regular package has 11 ounces and the value package has 13 ounces! There are about 3.5 which equals an ounce of these caramels. Be sure to watch the ounces on the packages! Beware, some of the other brands do not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are very good and very rich. I used the little caramel balls that are made for use in recipes but only melted them about 95% so there were a few small caramel pieces. I also lined my pan (used a glass pan) with foil and cooled them (in refrigerator) which made the removing and cutting really easy. Cut them small -- a little piece goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Used chocolate cake mix (all I had), semi-sweet morsels (all I had), still perfect---family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made as directed, however I didn't have any evaporated milk. Substituted condensed milk with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the ooey, gooey brownie that everyone will want to eat. I made these and my family as well as co-workers LOVED them. They can be a little challenging to prep and make, but very much worth the effort. I used a mixture of rolo candies and caramels. The Rolos melt faster but I wouldn't want to use only Rolos since they are not as solid as the bulk caramels. You really do need to wait until they are completely cooled before cutting. They are rich enough that you can get away with cutting them into smaller pieces. The 9x13 pan can produce 24 smaller squares or 15 larger ones. Depends on how many you want to serve and how rich your guests like their brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
They tasted okay, but I didn't like using the cake mix. It seemed too dry and was hard to spread. I also used caramel topping instead of melting the caramels. (Easier clean up!) They were good, but I think next time I would use my regular brownie recipe and add the caramel and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISE13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I left my recipe at home and wanted to make my version...which is just like this version! My aunt also gave me this recipe and it is my family's favorite of all time. Make it exactly as written and you will have no problems. Do not worry about not covering the top completely, it will spread. I do bake the bottom for 15 minutes so the caramel does not leak through completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a truly rich and delicious brownie! I know it uses a boxed cake mix, meaning it really isn’t a “brownie” but it is wonderful, none the less. I made this for a long girl’s weekend trip to Tennessee and I did leave some home for my family. The only change I made was, once the melted caramel was poured over the chocolate chips, I added a moderate sprinkle of sea salt before the top layer of brownies. Everybody loved them and I can’t wait for another occasion to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States