Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
These were pretty good. I like my brownies more fudge-like and these are more cakey. I liked the caramel in the middle, though. Yum! I think I will try the caramel with a different brownie recipe (Brooke's best bombshell brownies, which are more fudgy) and I think I will get something that I will enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I don't like brownies. Not even this recipe. Using this recipe, I just won a mandatory brownie contest in my office. The prize is that I have to make them again for a 50-person conference and these brownies will represent my office the in the national brownie contest. Whooppee. Great. Instead of enjoying a relaxing Sunday summer afternoon, I will be slaving away in the kitching making those stupid rollie balls and trying to make them cover the caramel. I wish people didn't like it so much. The only consolation is that my office mates have practically licked the 9x13 dish clean, and I won't have to bring any home with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are excellent, and extremely rich. Since there is only 2 of us eating them, when the pan has cooled, I cut individual servings and freeze them. They thaw and reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I am very new to baking and was afraid I would mess these up horribly, but they came out perfectly. I would deffinately suggest using semi-sweet chocolate chips to keep them from getting too overpoweringly sweet. I had trouble spreading out the bottom layer but found that it will spread nicely once in the oven. These are extremely decadent and moist and yummy. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These are super good for someone who likes lots of chocolate and rich brownies. I don't but my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I just made this recipe last night and these really are some great brownies. I followed the recipe to the T and thought they turned out pretty well, but I do have a few suggestions though. 1.Make sure to put more than half the batter in the bottom of the pan, once you put the caramel on it, it sinks to the bottom, making it hard to cut the brownies out of the pan in one piece. 2. When putting on the last layer, don't worry if you cover it all. 3. Use Semi-Sweet...milk chocolate is WAY TOO sweet. 4.The brownies are much BETTER a day old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina72913

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Ohhhh baby, phenomenal. I used sweetened condensed milk and a splash of regular 2% milk instead of evaporated milk and I saw no problem. My only complaint is that you have to leave the batter in the fridge for a really long time before they can actually be rolled without sticking to your hands. By the time I got them rolled they would be very melty and hard to place properly on top of the carmel. I was worried that they wouldnt turn out because of how haggard my top layer was working but they were fantastic! So my advice is try not to worry about how they look on the top just make sure you have a fair bit of dough left for the top. YAY will definately do again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States