Chocolate Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
made it and people loved it. had no problem with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
we loved it! delicious and addictive, also very easy. Only difficulty, the spreading of the superior layer. But we'll have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
mine turned to mush and the carmal was to messy and they also taste horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are so amazing! My two friends agreed that they could eat the whole pan in one seating! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matosky cook
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used a gluten free cake mix and it did not affect the recipe at all!! They were delicious! I baked them in a glass pan for maybe an extra 3 minutes and just spooned the second batch of batter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I started making these back in the 1970's (yes, the ingredients were available waaaayy back then!). They were a favorite then, and remain so today. I haven't tried it yet, but think that lining the pan with parchment paper could make removal from the pan easier. I do recommend refrigerating them once they are cooked and cooled. That makes cutting easier. You can them bring them to room temperature for time of serving. Very rich, and delicious for the sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaFemme83
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This recipe is bar none one of the best brownie recipes I've ever encountered! I'm usually a from-scratch purist, but I'll happily make an exception for this great recipe. Still making one 9x13 pan, for a thicker brownie, I doubled the batter recipe, using one box of German chocolate cake mix and one box of Dark chocolate fudge cake mix. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. I also quadrupled the pecans, adding half to the batter, and the other half minus a few tablespoons (which I sprinkled on top with drizzled chocolate and caramel) to the caramel layer. As other reviewers have suggested, I used a metal pan for baking, and instead of individually flattening pieces, I just dumped all the chilled batter between big pieces of parchment paper, rolled it flat, and broke pieces as needed to cover the caramel layer. Because the brownies were thicker, I lengthened the initial cook time to about 18 minutes, and lengthened the second cook time to about 25 minutes. The brownies turned out great, but I definitely could have cooked them for longer; the edge pieces were the best consistency. I would absolutely make this yummy recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Entered this recipe into a Brownie Cook Off at work and won! I had never made it before and just crossed my fingers with confidence given its reviews. Made it in a metal pan and DID NOT mix according to cake instructions. Made exactly as directed and turned out perfectly, all three pans. I didn't start heating the caramels until the first layer was baking. Don't worry about covering the entire top with batter patties. As it bakes, it kind of spreads out and covers naturally. Very doable, try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4callmemommy
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used semi-sweet chips, and two 10oz. bags of caramels mixed with 3/4c. evaporated milk. I put a little more than half in each 10x10" square pan that I sprayed with Pam, lined with parchment paper, and then sprayed again (with extra over-hang for easy lift-out). I baked for eight minutes, took them out, sprinkled with the chocolate chips and coconut, then poured the caramel sauce over that. I randomly dropped the remaining brownie mixture onto the tops, not trying to completely cover the tops. Took them into work, and everyone went CRAZY over them! I had folks begging me to let them pay me to make them, and others begging for the recipe! Next time I'd use mini chips, so they melt more, more coconut, and caramel sundae topping instead of having to unwrap all those caramels. Great recipe! Would be great with vanilla ice cream. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4callmemommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymcj
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this dessert!!! Always topic of conversation at parties. Follow directions exactly and there will be no worries. Love the tip to spread remaining dough on plastic wrap. That saves a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States