Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
This is an excellent, great tasting cheesecake. I have had numerous requests to make this cheesecake over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is a good cheesecake, not a very sweet one, but very good for an after dinner dessert or for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
If you like coffee and chocolate this is the cheesecake for you. I've never received so many compliments on a cheesecake before. The texture is smooth and creamy. I substituted espresso for the instant coffee and coffee liquer and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
Everyone will want a copy of this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
I modified this recipe for one of my classes, and it turned out very good! If you'd like to try a version that is lower in fat and calories (but still not VERY good for you) substitute the 3 packages of cream cheese for 1 1/2 nonfat cheese and 1 1/2 neufchatel cheese. You can substitute low-fat sour cream as well, and only use 1/2 cup instead of 1. Cool whip made a good substitute topping as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
This cheesecake was wonderful! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I was told that it should be illegal! I did make a couple of adjustments though. I made fresh espresso and used it in place of the instant coffee and the coffee liquer and I didn't flavor the whipped cream. I plan on making this again on Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
My husband made this for me for my birthday... "Thankyou Honey!!" It was rich, creamy and VERY flavourful, but not too sweet! Mmmm! Thanks for the recipe Cigdem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
My wife and I absolutely loved the Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake. They serve one like this at her favorite restaurant. The other night we couldn't go out because the babysitter canceled--my wife was so disappointed, I looked for something to cheer her up and found this recipe, so I made it for her. It was faaaaaantastic! This was the first time I've ever made cheesecake, and it turned out perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This cheesecake takes some time, but it is well worth it! My family of three ate the entire thing in 2 days! You can't stop at just one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States