Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and the result was a delicious cheesecake, if you like the mousse-like type of cheesecake, you would think this was the no-bake type of cheesecake:). I wouldn't add the cinnamon on the chocolate crust, I'm not sure if it didn't work our because i used Oreo as my crust. Another problem was the part where i melt the chocolate with the whipped cream, i do not know why it became a paste, i have melted chocolates a lot of times but this was the first time it became a paste, at first i thought water was accidentally mixed in while i was melting it so i redo everything but still ended the same result. So there were lumps of chocolates in my batter, if this occurred to you as well, its okay:). I don't mind the chunks of chocolates, i actually strained mine and in the end added the chocolate chunks:), it turned out to be wonderful:), and added a new flavor and texture to my cheesecake:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megalex
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Amazing. I suggest adding more instant coffee, as it was more "mocha" tasting. I made a chocolate-kahlua ganache for the top and decorated with chocolate covered espresso beans. yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Very sexy cake. eat it in small slices and enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Found I needed to bake it about 10 minutes longer than the recipe suggested which was just perfect. No cracking! Even without the water bath, this cake is so moist & delicious. Is a real hit whenever I take it anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day and he LOVED it! He said they should sell it at The Cheesecake Factory. I don't even like cheesecake and thought it was absolutely delicious. I used crushed Oreos for the crust and Kahlua for the coffee liqueur and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I have made cheesecakes before and this one included is awesome. Here is some things I did to make this come out the way I wanted. I used Graham Crackers instead of chocolate cookies. I greased and floured the spring form pan as well as placed wax paper on the bottom. I also cooked the cake in a water bath to prevent cracking. I baked it for 50 minutes. I checked to see if it was done by tapping lightly on the side to see if it jiggled like jello. If it does then it is done. I left it in the oven with the door closed for another 50 minutes. I then removed cake and chilled overnight. To remove the cake from the pan I took a boning knife and placed it in HOT water and wiped it off. I gently cut around the edges slowly to loosen the cake from the pan. I repeated this method until I could get my knife all the way under the cake without disturbing the crust. Always dip the knife in the HOT water and wipe it off before make another attempt at loosening the cake. I also took that same knife and cut around the side of the pan to loosen the cake. Again, I dipped my knife in HOT water and wiped it off and then began the slow cuts. If your cake cracks then take a frosting knife, dip in HOT water, wipe it off and smooth over the cracks no one will know, PROMISE. You can sprinkle the ground up crust mixture over the top to change it up a bit. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My fiance and I LOVED this version of the Chocolate Cappuccino cheesecake. However the second time we made it, I created a bottom layer for a double layered cheesecake. For the bottom cheesecake layer, I added melted chocolate to the whole filling which consisted of 1 TBS heavy cream and 1.5 0z white chocolate and 1.5 oz toffee chocolate added after the sour cream. Together that will give you a mild carmel flavor. I then went ahead with the recipe and added my amaretto liqueur, salt and vanilla. I use about 1 cup and 1/3 for the bottom layer of the filling (no coffee flavors yet). For the chocolate layer I then went ahead as the rest of the recipe calls for and added 1 cup semisweet (55-65%) melted chocolate with 2 TBS heavy cream. I then also added 1 shot of expresso. This is now more of a caramel macchiato cheesecake. BOTH versions are very good. Don't be afraid to vary the strongness of your chocolate preference or coffee strength. The batter before you put it in the oven will taste similar to when you take it out. I also let my cheesecake cook for an hour at 350, and then turned the oven off and slowly cracked the oven wider over the course of an hour as it cooled. Thank you to the person who originally posted this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I even had people asking me for the recipe! :) I used coffee syrup to substitute the coffee liqueur and it still tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
LOVE the texture of this cheesecake. The sour cream makes it more creamy and less dense than most cheesecakes. It was light yet rich at the same time, and not overly sweet. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
OMG . . . . . this is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted. It reminds me of french silk pie. This one will be added to my favorite recipe listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States