Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I loved this! Time consuming but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
THE MOST amazing cheesecake ever! After eating a piece of Kahlua cheesecake at Cheesecake Factory, I came home and searched for a similar recipe. Definitely one of the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so good.I didn't have any liqueur so I found a recipe online for making your own with instant coffee(just added more than recipe calls fore).It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This cheesecake was simply amazing! It took my three-person family an excruciating amount of willpower just to make it last three days. The leaves were a creative idea and give the cheesecake a professional touch. This is now my go-to dessert for parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this cake for a party and let me tell you there was not one slice left for me to take home. I didn't change anything to this cake. It was very tasty! Highly recommend making this for any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very VERY delicious. Everyone that tried it said it tasted better than many restaurants. I served with fresh raspberries and it served way more than 12 because it was so rich that a half a slice was plenty. I followed the directions exactly (but didn't make the leaves). Definitely going in my cheesecake rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I did notice that the chocolate seized a little but I continued blending it and had no problems after that. Just stick it out and it should turn out great. Very smooth texture and glorious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I won the Grand prize at the church cake-off with this recipe. I did modify it but only because I didn't have the exact ingredients. I also baked it in a water bath and turned the oven off after 45 minutes and left it in the oven for another 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe, quite impressive! I doubled the crust to make it come halfway up the edges of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delious! I made some small changes cause I had to. I used oreo chocolate cream filled cookies cause I can't get plain chocolate wafer cookies over here, I used the whole package and used about half the cream from the cookies, left out the cinnamon and sugar but still used 1/4c of the butter. This gave it a thicker crust and it held together which I wasn't sure that it would. I also was worried that the cooking time was to short, I used a 9inch springform pan and on the bottom rack I did place a waterbath, I have never cooked a cheesecake without a waterbath so was worried about not having a cheesecake in one and I know some people cook their cheesecakes in the water while others say just put a pan of water in the oven when preheating and leave it there while it cooks. I did this one with the pan under, when I cook a cheesecake IN the waterbath I always had trouble with water leaking into the crust, no matter how many times I wrapped the cake pan in foil (I think the pan was crappy replaced it we shall see). I did replace the instant coffee with 1/4c espresso cause I love coffee and I used french vanilla Kahula liqueur. The cooking time was right on! Infact I bet I could of turned off the oven about 5 mins sooner, cause it cracked slightly, I made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cheesecake and that hid that crack. The coffee flavor was not overpowering at all, almost hard to taste it actually. Loved it and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States