Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this cake for a party and let me tell you there was not one slice left for me to take home. I didn't change anything to this cake. It was very tasty! Highly recommend making this for any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very VERY delicious. Everyone that tried it said it tasted better than many restaurants. I served with fresh raspberries and it served way more than 12 because it was so rich that a half a slice was plenty. I followed the directions exactly (but didn't make the leaves). Definitely going in my cheesecake rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I did notice that the chocolate seized a little but I continued blending it and had no problems after that. Just stick it out and it should turn out great. Very smooth texture and glorious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I won the Grand prize at the church cake-off with this recipe. I did modify it but only because I didn't have the exact ingredients. I also baked it in a water bath and turned the oven off after 45 minutes and left it in the oven for another 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe, quite impressive! I doubled the crust to make it come halfway up the edges of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delious! I made some small changes cause I had to. I used oreo chocolate cream filled cookies cause I can't get plain chocolate wafer cookies over here, I used the whole package and used about half the cream from the cookies, left out the cinnamon and sugar but still used 1/4c of the butter. This gave it a thicker crust and it held together which I wasn't sure that it would. I also was worried that the cooking time was to short, I used a 9inch springform pan and on the bottom rack I did place a waterbath, I have never cooked a cheesecake without a waterbath so was worried about not having a cheesecake in one and I know some people cook their cheesecakes in the water while others say just put a pan of water in the oven when preheating and leave it there while it cooks. I did this one with the pan under, when I cook a cheesecake IN the waterbath I always had trouble with water leaking into the crust, no matter how many times I wrapped the cake pan in foil (I think the pan was crappy replaced it we shall see). I did replace the instant coffee with 1/4c espresso cause I love coffee and I used french vanilla Kahula liqueur. The cooking time was right on! Infact I bet I could of turned off the oven about 5 mins sooner, cause it cracked slightly, I made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cheesecake and that hid that crack. The coffee flavor was not overpowering at all, almost hard to taste it actually. Loved it and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Amazing decadent cheesecake! I slightly modified the recipe. For the crust, I used two store bought Oreo pie shells and sprinkled cinnamon in the bottom of each. For the chocolate, I used 60% dark by Ghirardelli. In the filling, I used three teaspoons espresso in the hot water. For the frosting, I used 1-1/2 cups heavy whipping cream (balance of the 16 oz minus 2 tbl earlier), 6 tsp confectioners’ sugar, 2 tbl Kahlua, and 2 tsp espresso in 1/4 c hot water. On top, I put 4 ounces chocolate in a food processor to break into small pieces. This recipe made enough to fill both store bought pie crusts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Perfect cheesecake! I did add 1/2 cup espresso instead of the coffee liquer and instant coffee because I did not have either of those items on hand. I cooked my cheesecake in a water bath, so I am not sure if that messed up the cooking time or not. The cheesecake was just a tiny bit too soft in the middle, but it may have been due to the water bath and not the 45 minute bake time. Next time I will definitely cook it for an extra 10 minutes. Loved the recipe, perfect blend of chocolate, coffee (even those who "hate" coffee loved it) and the cinnamon was a nice, subtle touch. **One more thing, I have melted chocolate lots of times... adding the whipping cream was not a good idea. The chocolate got too thick. It's easier to melt without the whipping cream as it will stay smooth and easy to blend. Next time I will just melt the chocolate without the cream and add the cream to the mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent! I know not to over bake a cheesecake, but I found that 45 minutes was a bit short - needed 55 min. Perhaps it was the water bath that I always use to bake a cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
this made 32 cupcake sized cheesecakes. I dropped an oreo in the bottom of each cupcake paper and baked for just over 20 minutes. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States