Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
THE MOST amazing cheesecake ever! After eating a piece of Kahlua cheesecake at Cheesecake Factory, I came home and searched for a similar recipe. Definitely one of the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so good.I didn't have any liqueur so I found a recipe online for making your own with instant coffee(just added more than recipe calls fore).It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This cheesecake was simply amazing! It took my three-person family an excruciating amount of willpower just to make it last three days. The leaves were a creative idea and give the cheesecake a professional touch. This is now my go-to dessert for parties and gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this cake for a party and let me tell you there was not one slice left for me to take home. I didn't change anything to this cake. It was very tasty! Highly recommend making this for any chocolate lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very VERY delicious. Everyone that tried it said it tasted better than many restaurants. I served with fresh raspberries and it served way more than 12 because it was so rich that a half a slice was plenty. I followed the directions exactly (but didn't make the leaves). Definitely going in my cheesecake rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I did notice that the chocolate seized a little but I continued blending it and had no problems after that. Just stick it out and it should turn out great. Very smooth texture and glorious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I won the Grand prize at the church cake-off with this recipe. I did modify it but only because I didn't have the exact ingredients. I also baked it in a water bath and turned the oven off after 45 minutes and left it in the oven for another 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe, quite impressive! I doubled the crust to make it come halfway up the edges of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Photo by Athenarose
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delious! I made some small changes cause I had to. I used oreo chocolate cream filled cookies cause I can't get plain chocolate wafer cookies over here, I used the whole package and used about half the cream from the cookies, left out the cinnamon and sugar but still used 1/4c of the butter. This gave it a thicker crust and it held together which I wasn't sure that it would. I also was worried that the cooking time was to short, I used a 9inch springform pan and on the bottom rack I did place a waterbath, I have never cooked a cheesecake without a waterbath so was worried about not having a cheesecake in one and I know some people cook their cheesecakes in the water while others say just put a pan of water in the oven when preheating and leave it there while it cooks. I did this one with the pan under, when I cook a cheesecake IN the waterbath I always had trouble with water leaking into the crust, no matter how many times I wrapped the cake pan in foil (I think the pan was crappy replaced it we shall see). I did replace the instant coffee with 1/4c espresso cause I love coffee and I used french vanilla Kahula liqueur. The cooking time was right on! Infact I bet I could of turned off the oven about 5 mins sooner, cause it cracked slightly, I made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cheesecake and that hid that crack. The coffee flavor was not overpowering at all, almost hard to taste it actually. Loved it and I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Amazing decadent cheesecake! I slightly modified the recipe. For the crust, I used two store bought Oreo pie shells and sprinkled cinnamon in the bottom of each. For the chocolate, I used 60% dark by Ghirardelli. In the filling, I used three teaspoons espresso in the hot water. For the frosting, I used 1-1/2 cups heavy whipping cream (balance of the 16 oz minus 2 tbl earlier), 6 tsp confectioners’ sugar, 2 tbl Kahlua, and 2 tsp espresso in 1/4 c hot water. On top, I put 4 ounces chocolate in a food processor to break into small pieces. This recipe made enough to fill both store bought pie crusts. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States