Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! A couple notes- I did pre-bake the crust to make sure it didn't get soggy. I didn't have liqueur, so I subbed in more espresso. I used giradelhi choc chips, & melted the leftover 3 ozs for a drizzled garnish after it was baked. Whipped cream comes in handy to fill in any cracks, but I preheated the oven with a roasting pan of boiling water on the rack below, & my cake turned out perfect. Seriously, I got sooo many compliments- people asked if I was a professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Got rave reviews from the coworkers, but a bit heavy/rich for my taste. One slice will really do you. My chocoholic coworkers went nuts for it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Oh my was this rich! This was well loved by all that I served it too. Rating it 4 stars b/c I thought the coffee flavor was pretty much absent. Very good recipe, would add more coffee or use strong espresso as suggested by others next time. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
very rich and sweet, almost too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This recipes looks awesome!!! I'd like to know how to adapt the cooking time to make these in the small Wilton heart shaped individual sized cups. Please post if you would. Thank you. Looking forward to serving these at Valentines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Everyone but me loved it and raved over it, but I don't like coffee so it was no surprise I didn't care for it. I made it for a coffee loving friend's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was amazing. I followed a lot of the comments, in regards to the time (50-55 min) and used a water bath. I also upped the amount of expresso instead of instant. I didn't add the cinnamon to the oreo crust either. It was EXTREMELY rich and more chocolatey than cappucino, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Love it, Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Delicious after chilling. I use a double boiler and have never had the chocolate seize. I have made this recipe as is and its great...that being said, to make it perfect (for my liking) I double the crust recipe and it needs to be baked in a water bath to minimize the cracks that appear after baking is complete and cool down process is happening. I have used instant coffee and tried expresso and both are good. I have used Baileys as my coffee liquor and have omitted it, either way is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My first time making cheesecake ever and it was the best cake my mom and dad ever had... The whip cream was very rich, and you can use chocolate shavings instead of the chocolate leaves. MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epic Guru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States