Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Amazing but rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was my first time making cheesecake and this was the perfect recipe!! I couldn't believe that I made something so delicious! (Obviously, if you don't like the taste of coffee, this is NOT for you)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have been using this recipe for over four years and my family requests it all the time. I use Neufchatel cheese and the last time I made it I even substituted in Stevia for the sugar. I removed the cinnamon and sugar from the crust and just do a chocolate animal or graham cracker/butter crust. Blending the cookies in a blender or food processor makes for a nice fine crumb! Remember not to overbake this cheesecake; mine cracked every single time for years and the most recent time I made it I finally "under baked" it slightly - no cracks and my family LOVED the creamy texture. I covered it with whipping cream (made with cocoa, instant coffee, and coffee liqueur) and a dusting of cocoa powder and it was the biggest hit yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is amazing. All my family loved it. It takes some time but for my first Cheesecake ever I think it was well worth it. If you are less of a coffee person and more of a chocolate person I added cocoa, sugar, and vanilla to the whip cream instead of the coffee liqueur and everyone loved it. It adds some sweet to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Very Good! Double the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good and quite easy to make. I didn't do much modification other than making the whipped topping as I always do with granuated sugar instead of confectioners. Everyone loved the cheesecake. I would recommend putting parchment paper in the bottom of the pan as I had a hard time getting it off of my springform bottom. I am making this again next week. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Having made many many cheesecakes in the past, I have ALWAYS made mine in the food processor with the steel blade. This guarantees a perfectly smooth consistent texture. Always use expresso powder recipes call for 'strong coffee'- really intensifies the chocolate flavor. I've also used cappuccino liquor for an added flavor. I always wrap the bottom of the springform pan with 3 layers of heavy duty foil and bake in a water bath. This is the method that Juniors'(Brooklyn) uses for its' famous cheesecakes to keep them extra creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for my son, birthday and Easter I mess up twice. First I did not measure the instant coffee which made it to strong and then I forgot to add a 1/4 cup of something to make up for the liqueur. I would not serve it the first day after I had a slice. It was strong coffee taste. Next day it was so good. I will make it again. Will not eat it the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Just made this recipe to bring to a family Easter party. Everyone loved it. I made the crust with the proportions given (using Keebler Dark Chocolate Fudge Striped cookies). I would recommend placing the cheesecake pan on a cookie sheet (with edges) while baking. I did not do this, and butter from the crust leaked out and started burning on the bottom of the oven (causing the smoke alarm to sound...and making a big mess). I also made it 2 days before the event and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I hate to downgrade a recipe that most respondents have loved. Have not the foggiest idea what went awry but it was not smooth and, in fact, was somewhat granular. I've made plenty of cheesecakes in my life but this one was poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States