Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
F A N T A S T I C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Smooth and delicious! I added Bailey's mint chocolate liqueur instead of a coffee one and a little less coffee so my kids would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Beautiful, delicious, and complex in flavor. I did not use coffee liqueur because I didn't have any. I just used instant espresso powder + hot water for 1/4 cup, and hot freshly-brewed coffee for the other 1/4 cup. The only other changes I made were increasing the crust amount as suggested by other reviewers (I tripled the cookie crumbs and doubled the butter) and exchanging ONE block of cream cheese with neufchatel cheese. My cheesecake cracked during the time it was in the fridge. I recommend slipping a knife between the crust and the pan edges before putting it in the fridge to cool overnight. I think this would have prevented the cracking. Thank you for the fantastic recipe. We enjoyed it for Valentine's Day and have several more slices in the freezer to enjoy over the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My first time making a cheesecake and it turned out AWESOME. (Even down to the chocolate leaves!) I made this for Thanksgiving for two different houses (both sides of the family) and everyone raved. It is rich so it serves quite a few people. Will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM!!!! I added a little more sugar, and I think it could have used more of a chocolate-taste. The coffee taste was just the right amount though. Also, I used the 100 Calorie packs of chocolate cookies for the crust, but I wouldn't do that next time! It didn't taste like a chocolate crust should. Ill try teddy grams next time, or stick to oreos. All in all-I did LOVE this cheesecake! If only I knew how to prevent cracking on the top :( Does anyone have any tips??? Oh ya-I made the whipped topping, but mine came out very thin so I beat in some whip cream too...very good!!!!! I noticed it thickens when you refrigerate it. Will make the entire thing again! I have a whole bottle of coffee liquor now that I have to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
First cheese cake i ever made. It turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this twice in a period of two week...both times it turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe a 5 plus. Made this a couple of times, the flavor, texture etc was perfect except the top cracked on every occasion. Not a fault with the recipe but something i I need to work on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I would recommend a cup and a half of crushed cookies. That way the crust comes out a little thicker and it is easier to spread. Otherwise wonderful recipe. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Well, here's all I can say......Yummy! Everyone liked it and it turned out perfect. A nice treat maybe once every other year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mewillandale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States