Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I would recommend a cup and a half of crushed cookies. That way the crust comes out a little thicker and it is easier to spread. Otherwise wonderful recipe. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Well, here's all I can say......Yummy! Everyone liked it and it turned out perfect. A nice treat maybe once every other year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mewillandale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Freakin awesome! I brought this over for Thanksgiving and even after the turkey and everything else the 5 guys went through two cheesecakes. I'm pretty sure this ranks it at 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This cheesecake was excellent!! I followed it exactly, except I didn't have any liqueur and didn't want to buy some for just the recipe. I simply went to a very popular coffee chain, and asked for their strongest coffee. I used that for the liqueur and coffee it called for. The whip cream was great and I piped it on...I also got chocolate molds at the craft store and put leaves on top. I will use this again and again!!! OH! I used teddy grahams for the crust! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving.. Was a big hit.. and came out perfect.. Will make again.. and again. My only changes were using chocolate grahams for the crust and I made my own coffee flavored liqueur for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I'm a chocolate fan, but this cheesecake was a tad too rich for even me! Could have possible used more cooking time, as the center didn't firm as much as it should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
YUM, YUM, YUM!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and am still enjoying it a great deal! It's SO creamy! I used crushed oreo cookies for the bottom and the only thing I might change next time is I might bake the crust for 10 or so minutes before filling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this cheesecake in mini form using one chocolate wafer from an Oreo cookie as the bottom crust. There was a strong tang from the sour cream that I didn't care for. The chocolate wasn't as pronounced as I had hoped it would be. I skipped the whipped cream & chocolate leaves as garnish. A few members of my family really enjoyed the cheesecake though. I'll attempt the recipe again using a darker chocolate option & a different cheesecake base without sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving last year; no leftovers! I kinda forgot about it until today- my mother requested that I make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is fabulous - one of my absolute, all-time, favorite desserts. I added a touch more instant coffee and used Oreo cookies for the crust. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States