Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Amazing, and surprisingly not too difficult to make! Everyone always raves over this cheesecake, and and my family gets so excited when they know I'm making it. I read other reviews about the chocolate seizing and the crust being too thin. The first two times I made this, the chocolate seized on me too, but it still blended fine with the mixture (with an electric mixer). I just made one this morning, and this time I melted the chocolate in a bowl over boiling water, and didn't add the whipping cream until AFTER most of it had melted. Once you add the whipping cream, I realize now, it seizes. I also like to add more crust to make it thicker. I added a little more liqueur to the mix and may add more coffee the next time I make. Absolutely love this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this was absolutely fantastic, I used Special Dark from Hersey, My cake had a little cracking but after the refrigeration time all way good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is my husbands new favorite. I changed the crust to be gluten free by using toasted pecans instead of cookie crumbs. Melt 1/2 cup of butter, toss pecans in it. Lay flat on a cookie sheet and toast in the oven at 250 for about an hour. When cooled, chop fine. I leave out the butter in the crust. It actually tastes better than the original, it's the only way I make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower094

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
F A N T A S T I C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Smooth and delicious! I added Bailey's mint chocolate liqueur instead of a coffee one and a little less coffee so my kids would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Beautiful, delicious, and complex in flavor. I did not use coffee liqueur because I didn't have any. I just used instant espresso powder + hot water for 1/4 cup, and hot freshly-brewed coffee for the other 1/4 cup. The only other changes I made were increasing the crust amount as suggested by other reviewers (I tripled the cookie crumbs and doubled the butter) and exchanging ONE block of cream cheese with neufchatel cheese. My cheesecake cracked during the time it was in the fridge. I recommend slipping a knife between the crust and the pan edges before putting it in the fridge to cool overnight. I think this would have prevented the cracking. Thank you for the fantastic recipe. We enjoyed it for Valentine's Day and have several more slices in the freezer to enjoy over the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My first time making a cheesecake and it turned out AWESOME. (Even down to the chocolate leaves!) I made this for Thanksgiving for two different houses (both sides of the family) and everyone raved. It is rich so it serves quite a few people. Will be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM!!!! I added a little more sugar, and I think it could have used more of a chocolate-taste. The coffee taste was just the right amount though. Also, I used the 100 Calorie packs of chocolate cookies for the crust, but I wouldn't do that next time! It didn't taste like a chocolate crust should. Ill try teddy grams next time, or stick to oreos. All in all-I did LOVE this cheesecake! If only I knew how to prevent cracking on the top :( Does anyone have any tips??? Oh ya-I made the whipped topping, but mine came out very thin so I beat in some whip cream too...very good!!!!! I noticed it thickens when you refrigerate it. Will make the entire thing again! I have a whole bottle of coffee liquor now that I have to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lourux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
First cheese cake i ever made. It turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this twice in a period of two week...both times it turned out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States