Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good! I wish that the coffee flavor was a bit stronger, but overall my family devoured this with no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
While it was two rich for my taste, the rest of my family loved it and requested it again! I had no trouble with the melting of the chocolate and such, but I had never done it before, so I tag teamed with my Mom. It worked well and we had no issues whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good. Used a cup of water in the oven & it turned out perfectly. I don't think it needs the coffee flavored whip...good with just plain whipping cream would be enough. Also, plan to make the day before as it is much better the next day. Overall....huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Sensational flavor and the family devoured the entire thing. The only problem I had, which might have been resolved to sticking it in the freezer for a few minutes before serving, was that it came apart and was very messy to serve. Mine had a more mousse like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is an absolutely AMAZING cheesecake! The texture is rich, creamy, and velvety smooth. The cappuccino flavor is definitely present, but not overwhelming. The only problem I found with this recipe was the crust...I made it as written, even though I was wondering at the directions. I used Oreo cookies, and ended up using about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of crushed cookies instead of just one, because the mixture was just too buttery. I also omitted the sugar, because the Oreos are SO sweet. In the finished cheesecake, the crust didn't stick at all to the filling...and tasted a bit soggy. I think that next time I make this, I will melt the butter instead of just softening it, and bake the crust a little before putting the filling in. I also baked my cheesecake in a water bath, which kept it from cracking. For the filling, because I never have liquor around the house, I just doubled the coffee/water mixture and used that instead. For the cream, I just used about 1/4 tsp. of crushed instant coffee granules instead of the liquor. It was the perfect compliment to the cheesecake! I had some problems with the chocolate leaves, so I used some chocolate ruffles that were left over from a different dessert instead. It was a hit at my sister's party...and I'll be making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i used 1/2 strong brewed coffee instead of the liquer turned out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe it was rich, chocolatey and delicious. I did have trouble with the crust and I think it would be easier to spread with melted butter instead of softened. I used amaretto instead of coffee liquor and I topped mine with ganache instead of the topping used here. It tastes very similar to a cheesecake from a local restaurant that we pay $6 a slice for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnykins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great cheesecake! Lovely coffee/chocolate taste. The only things I did different was to bake the base first, just put the chocolate in without the cream, and I put a water bath underneath the rack. It came out perfectly, I timed 45 minutes exactly, it was really soft in the center but it set up really well without any cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I wasn't keen on the flavor that much and the texture wasn't as good as I had hoped but everyone liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum! This was very good. I did sub the coffee liqueur for strong brewed coffee and 2 single instant coffee packets. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States