Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i used 1/2 strong brewed coffee instead of the liquer turned out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I loved this recipe it was rich, chocolatey and delicious. I did have trouble with the crust and I think it would be easier to spread with melted butter instead of softened. I used amaretto instead of coffee liquor and I topped mine with ganache instead of the topping used here. It tastes very similar to a cheesecake from a local restaurant that we pay $6 a slice for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnykins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Great cheesecake! Lovely coffee/chocolate taste. The only things I did different was to bake the base first, just put the chocolate in without the cream, and I put a water bath underneath the rack. It came out perfectly, I timed 45 minutes exactly, it was really soft in the center but it set up really well without any cracks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I wasn't keen on the flavor that much and the texture wasn't as good as I had hoped but everyone liked it well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum! This was very good. I did sub the coffee liqueur for strong brewed coffee and 2 single instant coffee packets. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Amazing, and surprisingly not too difficult to make! Everyone always raves over this cheesecake, and and my family gets so excited when they know I'm making it. I read other reviews about the chocolate seizing and the crust being too thin. The first two times I made this, the chocolate seized on me too, but it still blended fine with the mixture (with an electric mixer). I just made one this morning, and this time I melted the chocolate in a bowl over boiling water, and didn't add the whipping cream until AFTER most of it had melted. Once you add the whipping cream, I realize now, it seizes. I also like to add more crust to make it thicker. I added a little more liqueur to the mix and may add more coffee the next time I make. Absolutely love this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this was absolutely fantastic, I used Special Dark from Hersey, My cake had a little cracking but after the refrigeration time all way good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is my husbands new favorite. I changed the crust to be gluten free by using toasted pecans instead of cookie crumbs. Melt 1/2 cup of butter, toss pecans in it. Lay flat on a cookie sheet and toast in the oven at 250 for about an hour. When cooled, chop fine. I leave out the butter in the crust. It actually tastes better than the original, it's the only way I make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower094

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
F A N T A S T I C
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGHTYFUNGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Smooth and delicious! I added Bailey's mint chocolate liqueur instead of a coffee one and a little less coffee so my kids would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States