Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
An amazing and delicious recipe. Was the star desert at a recent party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Barberton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake is fabulous. I do have to say that when using a 9" pan, it takes a little more than the 45 minute baking time, probably closer to 55 minutes, but no matter, it is FANTASTIC EVERY time. I do add just a few tablespoons of flour for our high altitude, but otherwise, I follow this recipe to a tee. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I doubled the crust recipe (as other reviewers suggeted) and had tremendous results! I was baking it for a cake auction at church so I didn't get to taste of it with the exception of the little bitty bit that stuck to the pan. I believe it was delicious and it brought $40 at auction! I left off the whipped cream on top b/c it had to sit out about an hour on display. I made a ganache and piped it on in a criss cross pattern then added a few fresh raspberries for garnish! It was the most beautiful thing I have ever made! (unfortunately my camera memory was full (vac) and I didn't get a picture to share! I will be making another one this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wynd
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I decided that this would be my first cheesecake. I was so nervous that it wasn't going to come out right that I did a ton of research on how to make it. I made 1.5 batch of crust because I like mine a little thicker. I added the eggs as the last ingredient, and I baked it at 325 for an hour and 15 minutes in a water bath. It did not crack, which pleased me greatly. I also skipped the whipped cream on top, and went with a chocolate glaze instead ( a recipe I also got on here). As for taste, very good, delicious even. I wish it was a bit more of a full bodied cheesecake. I like mine a bit more dense, this one came out very creamy. I think that's a matter of personal taste though. I think next time I will skip the coffee liquor and just use all coffee to kick up the coffee flavor, because it was a bit hard to detect. And I am going to add just a little flour to try for that more full bodied consistency I prefer. I highly recommend this cheesecake. I am looking forward to serving it to friends tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this for a small cheesecake competition at my school. It was my first time making a cheesecake, but I didn't find it that difficult. i followed Sally Bray's (a reviewer) changes and they worked wonderfully. It was so smooth and rich. Everyone loved it and it's still being talked about. I especially enjoyed making the chocolate leaves for the garnish; such a nice touch. One of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really good cheesecake! I took others advice and doubled the crust. So glad I did! I also melted the chocolate in the microwave and didn't bother with mixing in the whipping cream, I'm pretty sure that leaving out only 2 T. of it didn't really make a difference. I used a water bath and didn't have any cracking on the top! This is a beautiful and delicious cheesecake. It's a very expensive one to make though so next time I might stick with my other chocolate cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my very first cheesecake (and I've been cooking and baking for over 50 years) and it came out absolutely perfect. The directions were spot on. The only way this could be improved is to lower the calories, and, better yet, the fat grams. The easiest way to do that is take a smaller piece! I won't change a thing. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great recipe.. I've tried it two ways - one exactly per the recipe and the second I took out the cinnamon and sugar from the crust, used 2 cups oreo cookie crumbs and 1/2 cup butter. Then for the cheesecake portion I used only 6 1 oz cubes of chocolate and no sour cream and it was TO DIE FOR! Very rich, only small slices needed, but absolutely delicious! Thanks for this recipe I will use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
So I cheated and bough Nilla crusts. and the ingredients made about 2 cheesecakes. Also I used mexican cream instead of sour cream and Kahlua for the coffee flavored liqueur. And doubled the amount of Kahlua. I had no problems mixing although it made it easier if the cream cheese was super softened. I've made about 6 of these since the holidays and once it was gone before I even got to taste.Fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My only complaint for this recipe is that I only got one piece!!! My friends devoured it! It took more time to make than I would normally commit to baking, but the finished product was well worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States