Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
My fiance and I LOVED this version of the Chocolate Cappuccino cheesecake. However the second time we made it, I created a bottom layer for a double layered cheesecake. For the bottom cheesecake layer, I added melted chocolate to the whole filling which consisted of 1 TBS heavy cream and 1.5 0z white chocolate and 1.5 oz toffee chocolate added after the sour cream. Together that will give you a mild carmel flavor. I then went ahead with the recipe and added my amaretto liqueur, salt and vanilla. I use about 1 cup and 1/3 for the bottom layer of the filling (no coffee flavors yet). For the chocolate layer I then went ahead as the rest of the recipe calls for and added 1 cup semisweet (55-65%) melted chocolate with 2 TBS heavy cream. I then also added 1 shot of expresso. This is now more of a caramel macchiato cheesecake. BOTH versions are very good. Don't be afraid to vary the strongness of your chocolate preference or coffee strength. The batter before you put it in the oven will taste similar to when you take it out. I also let my cheesecake cook for an hour at 350, and then turned the oven off and slowly cracked the oven wider over the course of an hour as it cooled. Thank you to the person who originally posted this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for a get together and everyone loved it! I even had people asking me for the recipe! :) I used coffee syrup to substitute the coffee liqueur and it still tasted fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
LOVE the texture of this cheesecake. The sour cream makes it more creamy and less dense than most cheesecakes. It was light yet rich at the same time, and not overly sweet. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
OMG . . . . . this is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever tasted. It reminds me of french silk pie. This one will be added to my favorite recipe listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was good but not as great as I was expecting based on the reviews. We found that there really wasn't much of a coffee or Kahlua taste. It was also a bit less firm than we generally like for cheesecakes but it was still tasty. The crust also didnt' really solidify into a real crust, but again, taste was good. The whipped cream was really nice too, we all liked that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made this for my son's birthday party and it was a huge hit. I made a graham cracker crust because that's what I had and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of whipping cream. I used cold press coffee, slightly diluted instead of the coffee granules and water. I also used unsweetened chocolate and added some sugar myself. It was nice because I was able to control the darkness of the chocolate. Instead of the whipping cream and chocolate on top, we cut strawberries in half and drizzled ganache flavored with coffee flavored liqueur. It was a huge hit. I got rave reviews and many requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Bomb dot com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The cake was indeed sinful but was way too soft. Needed to be firmer and I chilled for 24 hours before eating. Almost impossible to serve, just collasped. Delicious though! I used oreo cookies and 3Tbsp of butter for the crust. I also had trouble with the crust sticking to the sides even though I buttered it. Thank God for the whipped cream to fix the flaws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This had a great flavor and texture however it was a little too sweet for everyone. I especially loved the cinnamon in the crust. No one else seemed to notice but I did and I LOVED it! One downfall was that I couldn't find chocolate cookie crumbs ANYWHERE! So I had sit and scrape a bunch of oreos and put them in the food processor. Not the recipe's fault though - awesome cheesecake, even if a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a wonderful cheesecake, the texture is so smooth and creamy. I'm not a coffee drinker but the the flavour is not to strong, nor is this cheesecake too rich that you can't go back for seconds. It was a hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States