Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Make it just like it says and everyone will be amazed. I have never had such rave reviews. Not too sweet at all. I was worried, but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is amazing! So many people have told me it's some of the best cake they've ever had. Don't expect to have leftovers if you make it for a large gathering. My husband likes it even more made with a large box of pudding because he says it has more of a brownie texture. Either way, you can't go wrong! Especially with peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best cake I have ever made. Followed it exactly. I just used two 8" pans and baked it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Best Birthday Cake Ever!! We omit the candy bars and just induldge in the wonderfully moist cake and scumptious frosting. Rave reviews whereever we bring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!! I made this for my sons 5th birthday and everyone loved it!! It was so easy to make and it tasted so good! I seriously thought it tasted like it came from a bakery and my husband agreed! I would definitely make this again!!! Thanks so much for making my sons birthday even better!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my GO TO cake! I love it and so does everyone else. I use Heath bar and I put a bag of the Milk Chocolate Heath bars pieces in the batter and another bag in the icing!!! it is AWESOME!! I have also used Butterfingers..I have used the icing recipe for my other cakes, brownies and cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best cake I've ever made/tasted. Extremely moist and rich. It's wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome Cake! My hubby thought it was from the bakery. Loved it I used Hersey Bars and followed recipe to a tee except left out most of the sugar for frosting I did put a little. Making today and I'm going to use Milky Way candy and leaving out the nuts because my daughter doesn't like any kind of nuts unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this for my hubby's bday and it disappeared within a few hours. Instead of just candy I used double stuf head or tail oreo cookies for the top layers and for the middle layer i used crushed butterfingers! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States