Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband and 4 year old LOVE this cake. It is easy to make and a total hit. I used oreos instead of candy bars as someone else had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is the best cake! I make a lot of cakes and this is my go to. It is easy to make and it is decadent! I use this as a base recipe for other types of cakes like red velvet cake mix with chocolate pudding. It is open to the imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is an outstanding cake if you like sweet cakes. I am making this for the holidays this year. Everyone loved it. My only change was to eliminate the candy. The cake and icing alone was plenty sweet enough without the candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe turned out great and everyone loved the frosting! Even my grandma said it was the best she's ever had and she's an amazing baker! I used crushed chocolate peanut clusters for the candy bars on top and also drizzled Hersheys syrup, it was a hit! I only used an 8oz container of whipped topping and that seemed perfect otherwise it may not have been as thick and it worked out wonderfully. Love this recipe and would recommend to anyone and everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this cake is graet. you will love it . i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlsrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This cake was awesome!!! Very moist. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This cake is a favorite in our house. The only difference from the original recipe is that I only do two layers and omit the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful cake. I think I will make this as cupcakes and put the filling inside the cupcake. Then frost with chocolate fluffy frosting. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States