Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This cake was awesome!!! Very moist. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Awesome cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This cake is a favorite in our house. The only difference from the original recipe is that I only do two layers and omit the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful cake. I think I will make this as cupcakes and put the filling inside the cupcake. Then frost with chocolate fluffy frosting. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
The cake was good but not chocolatey enough. I also thought it was a tad dry. I didnt make the frosting, but instead used store-bought. I sprinkled the tops with heath bar bits. Everybody raved about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This cake was gone within 12 hours! I made it in a 9x13 and baked it for about 45 minutes. Everyone loved it and raved at how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made it just like the recipe except for omitting the nuts. It was really great! The icing is a keeper. I can see how you can change this recipe and still be wonderful! It is hard to wait but make sure it is really cold before you eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Yum! This was so good! I did use 3 9' pans instead of 8' pans. I chose to skip frosting the sides of the cake. Instead I heaped frosting on each layer, taking it out all the way to the edge of the cake. It was thick enough to not dribble down. I then sprinkled on the chopped up chocolate and the pecans on all three layers. It was so pretty and impressive looking when cut. I'll bet it would be good using 1/2 chopped chocolate and 1/2 peanut butter cups. If you buy the tiny unwrapped peanut butter cups in the bags it would be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by whimsyone
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used Oreos instead of the candy bars and subbed the vanilla pudding for the Oreo flavored pudding! Perfect for the cookies n creme lover!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Impressive looking cake that starts with a mix, what more could you ask for! The only change I made while making this recipe was sprinkling the top of the cake and in between the cake layers with crushed Skor/Heath bars. I personally do not care for the texture or look of icing with candy/nuts blended into it. I was a bit hesitant about the frozen whipped topping in the icing, but all together the icing ingredients made a great topping for this cake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States