Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This is the most moist cake I have ever made! Great icing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This cake is WONDERFUL! I have been requested to make it a few times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Thanks very much for this recipe. I made it yesterday for my Parents. They Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINE
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I used this recipe to make a SKOR cake for my husband, used a whipped cream frosting instead of the cream cheese, was well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Try peanut butter cups in frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! I screwed it up to and it still turned out great. I realized too late that I used 2 9" round cake pans instead of 3 8". I just baked it about 10 minutes longer. The cake was so moist and good. ANd the frosting was to die for! I used Snickers bars cut up really fine and mixed it in the frosting. Then on top after it was all frosted I put shaved Hershey bars. I made the cake the day before the party and refridged it that whole night cause I wasn't sure if the frosting would get runny sitting out(and it had cream cheese) It was perfect! Big cake too! It easily serves about 15 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baking wifey
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Elegant and delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and used crunched up oreos instead of nuts and chocolate bars. I also just sprinled the broken pieces on top of each layer of icing and on top of the cake (instead of mixing it in the frosting). I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Made this for a friends birthday party, people could not believe it was from a box. Excellent cake, I think next time I will just use plain cool whip for the frosting. I don't think you need the cream cheese of the extra sugar. I used skor candy bars instead of just plain chocolate bars. Was very good. I also left out the pecans. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this cake for the girls at work and it was a big hit. I used Butterfinger candy bars instead of chocolate bars which was so good! I made a 2 layer cake and kept it refrigerated and it's definitely a cake that needs to stay cold. Next time, I will try a dark fudge cake mix because devil's food cake is not rich enough for me. Thanks for the recipe. Can't wait to make it with other candy bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This cake by far is the best cake ever! My kids and husband rant and rave about it. Though its not the cheapest cake to make, it is the best, definately worth the extra buck! Still cheaper than store bought from the bakery, and MUCH better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States