Chocolate Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is the best cake I have ever made. Followed it exactly. I just used two 8" pans and baked it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Best Birthday Cake Ever!! We omit the candy bars and just induldge in the wonderfully moist cake and scumptious frosting. Rave reviews whereever we bring it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome!!!! I made this for my sons 5th birthday and everyone loved it!! It was so easy to make and it tasted so good! I seriously thought it tasted like it came from a bakery and my husband agreed! I would definitely make this again!!! Thanks so much for making my sons birthday even better!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my GO TO cake! I love it and so does everyone else. I use Heath bar and I put a bag of the Milk Chocolate Heath bars pieces in the batter and another bag in the icing!!! it is AWESOME!! I have also used Butterfingers..I have used the icing recipe for my other cakes, brownies and cookies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best cake I've ever made/tasted. Extremely moist and rich. It's wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Awesome Cake! My hubby thought it was from the bakery. Loved it I used Hersey Bars and followed recipe to a tee except left out most of the sugar for frosting I did put a little. Making today and I'm going to use Milky Way candy and leaving out the nuts because my daughter doesn't like any kind of nuts unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this for my hubby's bday and it disappeared within a few hours. Instead of just candy I used double stuf head or tail oreo cookies for the top layers and for the middle layer i used crushed butterfingers! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Yum!! Delicious cake...very moist. Followed recipe as-is, except I used three 9" pans because that's all I had. I also made one-and-a-half times the frosting because we like cake that way. Used Hershey bars and it was great. Might try Reece peanut butter cups next time! Will most definitely be making this cake again....and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delectable cake! Followed directions for cake as written except for using 3 9" pans. Of course the change in pans cut a couple of minutes off baking time. Changed the frosting by cutting back to 1/4 cup sugar and adding a tsp of vanilla. The frosting was super easy to spread. This cake was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States