Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Wow! What a great recipe! Super simple and utterly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Unbelievable dessert. I made it for Valentine's Day and it was absolutely perfect. My husband, a true chocoholic and dessert conaisseur, said that it was one of the best desserts he ever had. I cooked it for 8-9 minutes, and it turned out great, but quite liquid in the middle - 10 minutes would be perfect. Use a good quality bittersweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
Ihave been looking for this recipe since my honeymoon in October of '99. We dined at Caesars Palace and the dessert was memorable and so was this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I made this last night for a perfect end to Valentine's dinner, and it was a tremendous hit! I make a lot of chocolate desserts, and this is by far the best one I have made yet - as good as or better than I've had in restaurants. I cooked mine for 7 minutes only in glass custard dishes and they were perfect. However, I used Baker's Secret spray rather than buttering and flouring the cups, and they did not fall right out of the cups as I think they should have. Will butter and flour next time. Also, used Ghiardelli bittersweet. I think semi-sweet would make the dish too sweet. Too bad this is not health food -- I could eat it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
I saved this recipe a year ago and just recently tried it for an at-home dinner date with my husband. It was sinfully delicious and very easy to make. Definately will do it again. (I used 2 large ramkins and we shared-turned out just fine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Incredible! I served it with raspberries and fresh whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Very gooey, very delicious, very rich. A special treat that I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I tried this recipe out as an experiment because I was not sure how it would come out. They were fast and easy and my family cannot wait for me to make them again. My mother said they were one of the best desserts she had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
These cakes couldn't be easier or more delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
I made this for my girlfriend, and she loved it. She said i should make it for her parents. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States