Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
One word ... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I cooked them for around 12 minutes and that was too long -- they weren't gooey in the middle when they were done. I would do them less next time and just let them sit after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blahs4life
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this had no flavor whatso ever but i did cook it for a little longer than i was suppose to. It just had no taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blahs4life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Made this up impromptu for Valentine's Day - it tasted just like the restaurant kind, and was quite simple to put together! The only thing I'd say is to bake maybe two minutes longer than the high time, as when I followed plating instructions, the molten poured out and then I scooped the cake out on top. Maybe, though, it just needed longer than 15 seconds on the plates? Anyhow, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Really great! It tastes great with ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Delicious factor = 5 stars Ease to bake correctly = 4 I baked this twice and maybe our oven is just a little finicky, but they looked like complete soup after 7 or 8 minutes, so we left them in a couple 2-3 longer and they turned out great! I just had to keep a close eye on them as I over-baked them the first time and there was no liquid center. Used semi sweet instead, as my boyfriend does not like more bitter chocolate, and we had it with vanilla ice cream, fresh strawberries, and a nice tawny port. Yum! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really easy to make and bloody delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! There are some important points to follow. 1) Use the best quality unsalted butter; Irish butter is perfect. 2) Use the very best quality chocolate; Trader Joe's Swiss 72% cacao dark chocolate is a good example. 3) Beat the egg/egg yolk/sugar mixture for a long time (as long as 5 minutes). We also reduced the amount of chocolate to 3.5 oz., the amount of sugar to something less than 1/4 cup, and the amount of butter to 1/3 cup. This dessert is very rich and a small portion goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made these for Valentine's Day dessert and they were sinfully yummy! I baked them for about 10-11 minutes in ceramic ramekins. I had a little trouble getting them out of the ramekins, despite a thorough buttering and flouring from Boyfriend. Still tasted fantastic! Served with french vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Absolutely amazing. I used semi sweet chocolate. Tasted great. I used a muffin tin and the recipe made 5 muffin size lava cakes. I buttered the tin very well and dusted it with flour and the cakes unmolded very easily. I think it's better to put the tin on the upper shelf of the oven. This way, the liquid part will be in the center of the cake. If you put it on the middle shelf, the liquid part will be on top of the cakes. I served it with vanilla ice-cream, strawberries and whipped cream for Valentine's dessert and both of us enjoyed it so much. Thanks a lot for posting this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States