Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing. I will definitely make these again. Poured a carmel sauce over the top and added a little whipped cream. Ahhhhh.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Increased the flour to 1 tbls and the baking time to about 10 minutes. Also I used sugar instead of flour to coat the ramekins, which made for a really nice little crunch to the outside. When unmolding, I ran a sharp knife around the outside, inverted the ramekin onto the serving plate, then waited about 30 seconds. When I tried to remove them too soon, they didn't unmold well. This was super-easy and absolutely delicious. I served mine with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So yummy! I made two bigger ramekins and let bake for a bit more. I wish I had made more! I used German 55% cocoa squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
these were so simple and tasted great! The only change I made was to replace sugar with Splenda and it came out wonderful.. Thank you for an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yum! Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend serving whipped cream and fresh fruit to cut the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made mini versions of these cakes in muffin tins and baked them for five minutes. They turned out very well and best of all came out of the pan very easily. They only took about 15 minutes to make which probably makes them the fastest dessert I have ever made. The next time however, I think that I will add a little vanilla to give them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
absolutely wonderful recipe. I LOVE chocolate :) (who doesnt?) - some things I did a bit different but didnt affect the heavenly outcome - I dont have a double boiler - so I use one pot inside another on top the stove -it works well so long as the smaller pot inside isnt too small so as to tip within the larger. I also used a small cupcake pan (not quite mini's) I also didnt have enough bittersweet chocolate so I used milk chocolate pieces too. Just before serving I crushed some Skors bars and put over the tops of each - next time my daughter wants me to put a bit of shredded coconut. This is a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Amazing and so easy! I melted my chocolate and butter in the microwave instead of double boiler. Oh, also I used Baker's semisweet squares and they worked just fine. Took about 10 minutes to cook in convection oven. I wouldn't bother flouring the ramekins either, I just greased them with shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I served it to 24 seniors for a special Valentine dessert with a small scoop of French vanilla, a mint leave and raspberry and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. They LOVED it! (Recipe times 4) I used 2 medium sized muffin tins, (sprinkled with cocoa instead of flour) baked them for 4 1/2 minutes and inverted them unto a parchment lined cookie sheet. Even after sitting for 5-8 minutes while I scooped the ice cream they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very great, the only thing was i thought it tasted a little on the eggy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States