Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
You should rename this to something like - Molten Chocolate Cakes. This turned out awesome and next day heated in microwave had my husband's co-worker calling me for the recipe. I emailed it to her. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Heintzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Yumm! We halved the recipe for two of us, using semi sweet chocolate and margarine (due to a dairy insensitivity). I melted the margarine in the microwave and then stirred in the choco chips. I microwaved 10 seconds more and it was perfect! We baked 10 min per other reviews and this was perfect (it was not even close to ready at 7 min). I served my DH's with ice cream and he said it actually was just as good plain. A perfect (and easy) special night treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this for Valentine's day for my wife of over 30 years. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. If I discovered this recipe some years earlier we would have had more children. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing. I will definitely make these again. Poured a carmel sauce over the top and added a little whipped cream. Ahhhhh.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Increased the flour to 1 tbls and the baking time to about 10 minutes. Also I used sugar instead of flour to coat the ramekins, which made for a really nice little crunch to the outside. When unmolding, I ran a sharp knife around the outside, inverted the ramekin onto the serving plate, then waited about 30 seconds. When I tried to remove them too soon, they didn't unmold well. This was super-easy and absolutely delicious. I served mine with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
So yummy! I made two bigger ramekins and let bake for a bit more. I wish I had made more! I used German 55% cocoa squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
these were so simple and tasted great! The only change I made was to replace sugar with Splenda and it came out wonderful.. Thank you for an amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yum! Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. I would definitely recommend serving whipped cream and fresh fruit to cut the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made mini versions of these cakes in muffin tins and baked them for five minutes. They turned out very well and best of all came out of the pan very easily. They only took about 15 minutes to make which probably makes them the fastest dessert I have ever made. The next time however, I think that I will add a little vanilla to give them a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
absolutely wonderful recipe. I LOVE chocolate :) (who doesnt?) - some things I did a bit different but didnt affect the heavenly outcome - I dont have a double boiler - so I use one pot inside another on top the stove -it works well so long as the smaller pot inside isnt too small so as to tip within the larger. I also used a small cupcake pan (not quite mini's) I also didnt have enough bittersweet chocolate so I used milk chocolate pieces too. Just before serving I crushed some Skors bars and put over the tops of each - next time my daughter wants me to put a bit of shredded coconut. This is a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States