Chocolate Cakes with Liquid Centers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Better than the 5 star restaurant that is known for these! Only change I made was bake time. Mine took about 10 minutes. We garnished with strawberries, whipped cream and powdered sugar. Will be making these again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Delicious, Fast, Easy - What more could you want?! I made these for Valentine's Day using a Ghirardelli bittersweet bar and cooked them 10 minutes. I ate two...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
The first time I made this the texture was rubbery, and tasted like chocolate quiche. I knew I must have done something wrong because there's no way something that terrible could have gotten so many good reviews, so I tried again tonight. The "secret" (which may have been obvious, but I guess not to me :) ) was to mix the eggs and sugar with an electric mixer. I had done it by hand the first time which wasn't nearly enough. You need a good two plus minutes with the mixer to make it thick and light in color like the recipe says. That made all the difference. One more note, I had to cook for 10 minutes. When I took one of the ramekins out at 6 minutes and inverted it, it poured out from the middle and fell apart. At 10 minutes, the cakes had risen a lot more and even cracked on the top. So that's what it looked like when it was perfect on the inside (so you'll know ;). Tricky recipe for someone like me! but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This recipe is very good but be aware that the proper ramekins are a must! I decided to improvise and use my smaller rock glasses and it just wouldn't slide out the way it should but to make do I served them in the glass and it came out "looking good" (as one of my guests said).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Can Adian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Wow! So easy and very delicious! Didn't have squares of chocolate so I substituted 1 T oil to 3 T cocoa each for two of the squares and 1/2 C semi sweet chocolate chips each for the other two (so a total of 2T oil, 6T cocoa and 1 Cup chips). Greased and sugar dusted the muffin tins. Cooked for about 8 minutes - no longer. They tasted great the day after too - kind of like a cake with a pudding or chocolate icing center. Definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Very quick and easy to prepare, but not nearly as chocolatey as I hoped. I would double the chocolate if I made them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This has to be one of the best recipes I've tried so far on this site. Just awesome. Only made half the recipe first time around. The ingredient quantities made it very easy to only make half the recipe. Used a muffin pan instead of ramekins, which worked pretty well. Made unmolding the cakes a little more awkward, but nothing difficult. I did have to leave them in the oven 2 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. The very centre of the cake still looked a little wet when I took it out and it was perfect. Gooey on inside but not too much so. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just had these wonderful cakes for Thanksgiving dinner dessert. Butterd three six-ounce pyrex bowls and dusted them with cocoa powder. Used 1/2 cup of Ghirardelli 60% bittersweet chips. Melted them with butter in the microwave on low for about one minute with no difficulties. Beat the eggs, yolks and sugar for about three minutes till slightly thick. Refrigerated finished batter till we started dinner. Baked at 450 degrees for 12 minutes. Turned cups over on serving plates and waited about 15 seconds. DIVINE!!! Try this recipe, you will not be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peg Arnett
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
these were great.. I have to use brown sugar in most baked goods because the white sugar makes me itch. I made these with dark brown sugar and nestle choc chips. I cut everything in half for two people. I baked them in convection oven for 10 minutes on 425.. Then I served them with whip cream. What a great little treat for after dinner.Just the right amount of sweetness. I did run a butter knife down the sides of the baking dish before dumping onto the plate. This prevented any sticking problems I might have. very easy and super tasty. The brown sugar added a slight caramel taste to the end product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Arnett

Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States