Chocolate Cake Shot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
this is a amazing shot but try it with vanilla vodka. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
What you really do is lick the sugar, take a drink, then suck the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazinghorror

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is an alright recipe for the shot, but I would make two modifications. 1. Use Stoli Vanilla. 2. Chill the shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Takes just like it! Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Awesome! I did not think this would actually taste like it claimed, but it did! I HATE the alcohol taste, but I can't even taste it with this!!! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Absolutely love these! I couldn't believe this would taste like chocolate but it did. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
So good! one of the few shots I enjoy. (I used vanilla vodka)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These go down very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is one of my favourite shots to make. Lick the sugar off, drink the shot, and bite the lemon...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Had this at a bachelorette party. They are AMAZING!!! Can't wait for the next party. We used vanilla vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States