Chocolate Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
one of the best i have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delicious, light, and moist cake. The batter was very runny, but it turned out just fine. Don't overbake it! When we pulled it out, the toothpick that was inserted came out perfectly clean, but the cake still felt a little sticky. Trust the toothpick! Let it cool before you frost it, since it's a lighter cake and will crumble if you don't wait. I loved this recipe and am sure to keep it in our family! (Also, don't eat this before bed time. I got so energized when I ate it. I think because of all the sugar plus the caffiene!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this in a silicone bundt pan. In my oven at 350•F it took about 45 minutes(timed for 30 minutes and then checked every 5 minutes till it was done). The result was a very good looking, delicious chocolate cake!!! I simply dusted it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was absolutely the best home-made scratch chocolate cake!!!!! I made a Toblerone ganache topping and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi Fazie Jayawardane
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and taste great- I made it low carb and it turned out great - i did add some salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I did not change a thing and did not use my mixer. It was absolutely delicious. I made a peanut butter Icing and whipped up some heavy cream. I will use this for all my chocolate loving friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The texture is beautiful, the method is easy but the taste is disappointing. I probably used too much coffee but the recipe did state a strong dose was required. It doesn't hit the spot as far as quenching my chocolate craving so unfortunately this is a failure for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It was one of my best cakes!!! I did read some reviews before baking it, so I made some changes to the recipe. I added 3/4th cup oil instead of the 1/2 cup mentioned, 2 tsp of baking powder instead of 1 tsp and a pinch of salt. Though I did have to bake it for 40 mins, probably something is different about my oven. I made just one layer, topped it with chocolate fudge frosting. Amazing thing was it was perfectly moist even after refrigerating it. My friends loved it. I'm so making this cake again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sum.0210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Perfectly moist cake! No need to ever buy a cake box again! Made a nice whipped cream icing to go with it and sprinkled cocoa powder on top. My husband was more than happy to receive it for his birthday. Will make it once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States