Chocolate Butterscotch Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed this exactly except I left out the walnuts. I brought it into work and it was devoured in less than 30 minutes. Everybody kept talking about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very easy recipe, and delicious, but a little too rich, I think. (Too much of a temptation if you're trying to watch your weight!) If I make it again, I'll make half as much, in a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are sooooo easy, and very tasty! Very sweet, I am thinking of adding coconut next time so they are more like 7 layer bars. ( I leave out the nuts though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Deliciously rich and wonderful! I too used parchment paper and flipped it upside down on a plate while still a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband loves anything with butterscotch chips and this is no exception! Definitely use parchment paper...no sticking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iwsthere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
VERY easy ~ VERY delicious! I used wax paper and had a very hard time removing it (my mistake) - so I definitely would use well greased foil like the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A quick alternative to layer bars. Graham crumbs and condensed milk are a little bland. I added a tsp of vanilla. Next time I'll add a sq of melted chocolate, too. I sprinkled a little coconut on top and I liked that addition. This is such a quick dessert and an excellent base for whatever you like to add. The mix was VERY stiff to 'press' into a pan. But it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina G
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is so sweet and delicious! I had a terrible time getting the foil off. I let it sit for about 3 hours and then had better luck. It is ooey gooey and hard to cut into bars but well worth the effort. It would be perfect left in the pan-then sit in front of it with a fork and coffee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Awesome - Love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
variation to this I added some skor bits and substituted pecan pieces for the walnuts. Another variation was changing the graham cracker crumbs to Oreo crumbs and adding coconut. Both were awesome I also found it easier baking in a glass pan for trying to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States