Chocolate Butterscotch Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I followed this exactly except I left out the walnuts. I brought it into work and it was devoured in less than 30 minutes. Everybody kept talking about how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very easy recipe, and delicious, but a little too rich, I think. (Too much of a temptation if you're trying to watch your weight!) If I make it again, I'll make half as much, in a loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are sooooo easy, and very tasty! Very sweet, I am thinking of adding coconut next time so they are more like 7 layer bars. ( I leave out the nuts though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Deliciously rich and wonderful! I too used parchment paper and flipped it upside down on a plate while still a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband loves anything with butterscotch chips and this is no exception! Definitely use parchment paper...no sticking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iwsthere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
VERY easy ~ VERY delicious! I used wax paper and had a very hard time removing it (my mistake) - so I definitely would use well greased foil like the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Metcalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chandler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A quick alternative to layer bars. Graham crumbs and condensed milk are a little bland. I added a tsp of vanilla. Next time I'll add a sq of melted chocolate, too. I sprinkled a little coconut on top and I liked that addition. This is such a quick dessert and an excellent base for whatever you like to add. The mix was VERY stiff to 'press' into a pan. But it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina G
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This is so sweet and delicious! I had a terrible time getting the foil off. I let it sit for about 3 hours and then had better luck. It is ooey gooey and hard to cut into bars but well worth the effort. It would be perfect left in the pan-then sit in front of it with a fork and coffee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Awesome - Love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
variation to this I added some skor bits and substituted pecan pieces for the walnuts. Another variation was changing the graham cracker crumbs to Oreo crumbs and adding coconut. Both were awesome I also found it easier baking in a glass pan for trying to get it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States