Chocolate Butterfinger-Caramel Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alicia S
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My friends devoured this cake! I used only half a can of sweetened condensed milk and chocolate topping instead of caramel. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Great recipe. Baked this cake. Love it. Can I add, I dont see the need for the condensed milk over the cake. There are caramel creams to use or chocolate cream icing. I add the candy broken up and found a bag of Heath pieces to garnish on top with candy to make it fuller. The new thing around here for me baking it. Aunt Sandy makes a fabulous one. Thanks. Gin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Grove, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Made it for my sister. Loves butterfingers. She almost ate the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Our new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is certainly a crowd-pleaser, but I was underwhelmed. I'm not a huge fan of cool whip and definitely prefer home made desserts, so maybe I shouldn't be surprised I only thought it was OK, but with the rave reviews, I kinda expected to love it in spite of the packaged ingredients. I may make it again to take somewhere, but I can't say I'd request it. My husband thought it was better after a couple of days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Was easy to make and family loved it! Definitely will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
After reading reviews I figured this cake recipe would be delicious. Especially since I love Butterfingers, caramel and chocolate. So why not mix everything together. But after baking it and eating my first piece of cake..... I was severely disappointed. The cake itself was good (not great). Overall, I doubt this would be a recipe I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
my whole family enjoys this cake. a local resturant makes this and it the best in town, so i decided to try and make it myself and i did a great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We loved this! I used a Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix, and cool whip intead of whipping my own cream (yes, I'm lazy, lol). The family really enjoyed this one...it's a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I thought this was awfully sweet. I realized that but wanted to make it anyway. I guess if you are real sweet lover this is for you. Probably won't be making it again but wanted to try it. Very good but too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States