Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This will be my chocolate butter-creme frosting recipe! No need to look any farther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made this frosting for the 4 egg yellow cake. I doubled the recipie and used ghiradeli chocolate squares. Everyone loved it! So easy to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
needs way more chocolate but recipe allows for that adjustment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS! I skipped the salt because I used salted butter, used one square of unsweetened chocolate and one chunk of dark chocolate that's equal to about 1.5 oz baking chocolate. Also had to add a fair amount more milk. Turned out really good! I had enough for 12 cupcakes, with an average amount of frosting per cupcake. If you really like to pipe on a big mound of frosting, increase the size of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My new favorite frosting! I just finished making this for my father-in-law's birthday and it was soooo easy! I did double the recipe and I added a total of 5 chocolate squares. I am so glad I found this recipe. This will be the only chocolate frosting recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Yum! I use this regularly as is but most recently I used it to help me get to a rich red color for my daughter's birthday cupcakes. It worked wonderfully!! The frosting alone tastes fantastic and the chocolate aided in the coloring process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
oh my goodness this is good! My best friends birthday called for cupcakes, and I had no clue what to frost them with. This recipe seemed to rate well among others, so iI decided to take a cance. It was so delicious that I used it for my sister's birthday cake (her birthday was on the same day). This recipe is soooooo easy and made with ingredients I often already have on hand. My only suggestion is to frost your item immediatly so the frosting doesn't become too hard and dry to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I doubled this for 18 cupcakes (did not double the milk). I also added some good quality cocoa powder and this turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Tripled this recipe as suggested and added 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 raspberry flavoring and it was DIVINE! Was perfect to frost a 2 layer cake. Topped it with fresh raspberries... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome frosting! I will never buy frosting again! I didn't have chocolate squares, so I used 4 1/2 Tablespoons cocoa powder and 1 1/2 Tablespoons oil (heat the cocoa powder mixture a bit in the microwave). Kids, everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States