Chocolate Butter-Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very good and just right for topping homemade vanilla cupcakes! Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Excellent, as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Easy to make and it tastes very good. I might add another block of the chocolate next time to make it extra rich. Nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great tasting recipie. Used to ice 2 8inch cakes...u really need to add more milk for the consistency to come out perfect, but overall a great frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Turned out great - just the right amount for frosting 24 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This frosting is delicious!! I made it just as the recipe stated, I didn't measure the milk, I might have added a little bit more than called for, but anyways it is perfect, especially for chocolate lovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Good, easy to make chocolate frosting with a sublime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew James Dodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This recipe is great as-is, but it's definitely open to changes based on personal preference. For example, I thought the final product was too thick for my taste, so I added small amounts of milk and butter. Two batches frosted 24 cupcakes well - a flat layer of frosting, though not too thin. Good recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
absolutely wonderful! I used this recipe to frost a chocolate mousse pie for my daughter's birthday. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaki de Maki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great frosting!! I am not a chocolate fan, I made this for a friend's cake. I couldn't stop sampling this as I prepared it. I used an extra block of chocolate to make it extra fudgy. (A recipe has to knock my socks off to give it 5 stars.) Wouldn't hesitate to make this again. It gets 5 stars for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States